All sponsors

Abacusbio International Limited

Active
CITY OF EDINBURGHFinancial ServicesLicensed since 27 Mar 2018
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2018
27 Mar 2018
Visa routes
2
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker, Skilled Worker
Live jobs
0
Harvested daily from job boards

Licence & visa routes

Routes
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist WorkerSkilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)

An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Near base rate
33/100Checked 2 Aug 2026

≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.

Reporting duties

  • 1 Nov 2025Director resigned: AMER, Peter Robin, Dr. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 28 Nov 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 1 Nov 2025New director appointed: MCLEAN, Nadia Johanna. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 28 Nov 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 12 Oct 2022New director appointed: JEFFERSON, Richard Anthony Roger. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 9 Nov 2022 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 15 Nov 2021New director appointed: AMER, Peter Robin, Dr. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 13 Dec 2021 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • + 8 earlier duties

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 1 Nov 2025Director resigned: AMER, Peter Robin, Dr
  • 1 Nov 2025New director appointed: MCLEAN, Nadia Johanna
  • 12 Oct 2022New director appointed: JEFFERSON, Richard Anthony Roger
  • 15 Nov 2021New director appointed: AMER, Peter Robin, Dr
  • 1 Sept 2021Director resigned: LIEBERGREEN, Sharl Jens
  • 1 Sept 2021Director resigned: GREEN, Richard Bryan
  • + 6 earlier events

Sponsored jobs

No listings matched yet

Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.

Common questions about Abacusbio International Limited

Is Abacusbio International Limited a licensed UK visa sponsor?
Yes. Abacusbio International Limited in CITY OF EDINBURGH holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2018. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
What visa routes can Abacusbio International Limited sponsor?
Abacusbio International Limited is licensed for Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker and Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Where is Abacusbio International Limited based?
The register lists Abacusbio International Limited at 10 John Street, London, United Kingdom, WC1N 2EB. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 10762031. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
10762031
Address
10 John Street, London, United Kingdom, WC1N 2EB
First on register
27 Mar 2018
LinkedIn
Profile

More in CITY OF EDINBURGH

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.