All sponsors
Abingdon School
ActiveAbingdonEducationLicensed since 4 Aug 2013
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2013
4 Aug 2013
Visa routes
2
Charity Worker, Skilled Worker
Live jobs
2
4 tracked all-time
Licence & visa routes
Routes
Charity WorkerSkilled Worker
Licence rating
Temporary Worker (A rating)Worker (A rating)
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live checkNear base rate
33/100Checked 1 Aug 2026
≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.
Reporting duties
- 21 Jul 2026 — Company name changed — now trading as "ABINGDON SCHOOLS GROUP". Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 18 Aug 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 3 Jul 2026 — Director resigned: SENIOR, Kevin William. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 31 Jul 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 12 Dec 2025 — Director resigned: BOWERS, Briony Jane. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 9 Jan 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 1 Aug 2025 — New director appointed: SPORLE, James Alan. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 29 Aug 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- + 59 earlier duties
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 21 Jul 2026Company name changed — now trading as "ABINGDON SCHOOLS GROUP"
- 3 Jul 2026Director resigned: SENIOR, Kevin William
- 12 Dec 2025Director resigned: BOWERS, Briony Jane
- 1 Aug 2025New director appointed: SPORLE, James Alan
- 31 Jul 2025Director resigned: STEVENS, Michael, Professor
- 24 Jun 2025Director resigned: BUTT, Glynne
- + 57 earlier events
Open jobs · 2 live
View all- LiveMarketing ManagerOX141DE · £30,950–£37,259
- LiveGrounds Maintenance OperativeOX141DE · £28,328
- ExpiredCleanerOX141DE · £13
- ExpiredPadel CoachOX141DE · £25–£35
Common questions about Abingdon School
- Is Abingdon School a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. Abingdon School in Abingdon holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2013. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can Abingdon School sponsor?
- Abingdon School is licensed for Charity Worker and Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Temporary Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Does Abingdon School have any jobs open right now?
- We are currently tracking 2 live vacancies advertised by Abingdon School across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
- Where is Abingdon School based?
- The register lists Abingdon School at Abingdon School, Park Road, Abingdon, England, OX14 1DE. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 03625063. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- 03625063
- Address
- Abingdon School, Park Road, Abingdon, England, OX14 1DE
- First on register
- 4 Aug 2013
More in Abingdon
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.