All sponsors

Advfn PLC

Revoked
OngarTechnology & SoftwareLicensed since 25 Oct 2022
Register status
Revoked
Removed 27 Jul 2026
On register since
2022
25 Oct 2022
Visa routes
1
Skilled Worker
Live jobs
0
Harvested daily from job boards

Licence & visa routes

Routes
Skilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)

This organisation no longer appears on the register. Licences are removed when they are revoked, surrendered, or allowed to lapse — the register does not state which.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Near base rate
33/100Checked 26 Jul 2026

≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.

Reporting duties

  • 1 Jul 2026New director appointed: PALTROWITZ, Jason. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 29 Jul 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 19 Jun 2026Director resigned: GOLD, David Laurence, Lord. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 17 Jul 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 1 Nov 2025New director appointed: WINITSKY, Mikael. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 28 Nov 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 1 Sept 2025Corporate-secretary resigned: CFPRO COSEC LIMITED. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 29 Sept 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • + 11 earlier duties

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 1 Jul 2026New director appointed: PALTROWITZ, Jason
  • 19 Jun 2026Director resigned: GOLD, David Laurence, Lord
  • 1 Nov 2025New director appointed: WINITSKY, Mikael
  • 1 Sept 2025Corporate-secretary resigned: CFPRO COSEC LIMITED
  • 30 Jun 2025Director resigned: BERKOVITZ, Shalom
  • 19 May 2025Company name changed — now trading as "ADVFN LIMITED"
  • + 9 earlier events

Sponsored jobs

No listings matched yet

Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.

Common questions about Advfn PLC

Is Advfn PLC a licensed UK visa sponsor?
No. Advfn PLC in Ongar was removed from the Home Office register of licensed sponsors on 27 July 2026 and can no longer sponsor new visa applications. The company itself still appears to be trading.
Did Advfn PLC lose its sponsor licence?
Advfn PLC no longer appears on the register, having been listed until 27 July 2026. GOV.UK does not publish why a sponsor leaves, so this covers both licences that were revoked or suspended by the Home Office and licences the employer chose to surrender because it no longer needed to sponsor anyone. If you hold a visa sponsored by this employer, contact them and take immigration advice — workers are normally given 60 days to find a new sponsor when a licence is revoked.
What visa routes can Advfn PLC sponsor?
Advfn PLC was licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Where is Advfn PLC based?
The register lists Advfn PLC at Suite 28 Ongar Business Centre, The Gables Fyfield Road, Ongar, England, CM5 0GA. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 02374988. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
02374988
Company status
active
Address
Suite 28 Ongar Business Centre, The Gables Fyfield Road, Ongar, England, CM5 0GA
First on register
25 Oct 2022
Removed
27 Jul 2026

More in Ongar

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.