All sponsors

Airbus Defence and Space Limited

Active
PortsmouthManufacturing & IndustrialLicensed since 25 Sept 2014
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2014
25 Sept 2014
Visa routes
4
Global Business Mobility: Graduate Trainee, Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker…
Live jobs
0
Harvested daily from job boards

Licence & visa routes

Routes
Global Business Mobility: Graduate TraineeGlobal Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist WorkerGlobal Business Mobility: Service SupplierSkilled Worker
Licence rating
Temporary Worker (A rating)Worker (A rating)

An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Near base rate
32/100Checked 2 Aug 2026

≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.

Reporting duties

  • 20 Dec 2024New shares issued (allotment). Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 17 Jan 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 1 Dec 2023New director appointed: ESCOTT, Katherine Edda. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 29 Dec 2023 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 19 Oct 2023Director resigned: FRANKLIN, Richard John. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 16 Nov 2023 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 1 Jun 2022New director appointed: BRIDGE, Benedict Lenthall. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 29 Jun 2022 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • + 12 earlier duties

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 20 Dec 2024New shares issued (allotment)
  • 1 Dec 2023New director appointed: ESCOTT, Katherine Edda
  • 19 Oct 2023Director resigned: FRANKLIN, Richard John
  • 1 Jun 2022New director appointed: BRIDGE, Benedict Lenthall
  • 30 Apr 2022Director resigned: WHITEHEAD, Julian Bruce
  • 1 Jan 2020New director appointed: FRANKLIN, Richard John
  • + 10 earlier events

Sponsored jobs

No listings matched yet

Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.

Common questions about Airbus Defence and Space Limited

Is Airbus Defence and Space Limited a licensed UK visa sponsor?
Yes. Airbus Defence and Space Limited in Portsmouth holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2014. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
What visa routes can Airbus Defence and Space Limited sponsor?
Airbus Defence and Space Limited is licensed for Global Business Mobility: Graduate Trainee, Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker, Global Business Mobility: Service Supplier and Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Temporary Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Where is Airbus Defence and Space Limited based?
The register lists Airbus Defence and Space Limited at Gunnels Wood Road, Stevenage, Hertfordshire, SG1 2AS. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 02449259. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
02449259
Address
Gunnels Wood Road, Stevenage, Hertfordshire, SG1 2AS
First on register
25 Sept 2014

More in Portsmouth

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.