All sponsors
AJ Bell Plc
ActiveSalford QuaysFinancial ServicesLicensed since 26 Jul 2022
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2022
26 Jul 2022
Visa routes
1
Skilled Worker
Live jobs
20
43 tracked all-time
Licence & visa routes
Routes
Skilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live checkNear base rate
32/100Checked 2 Aug 2026
≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.
Reporting duties
- 28 Jul 2026 — Shares cancelled (capital reduction). Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 25 Aug 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 27 Jul 2026 — Company bought back its own shares. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 24 Aug 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 24 Jul 2026 — New shares issued (allotment). Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 21 Aug 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 18 Jun 2026 — Shares cancelled (capital reduction). Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 16 Jul 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- + 78 earlier duties
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 28 Jul 2026Shares cancelled (capital reduction)
- 27 Jul 2026Company bought back its own shares
- 24 Jul 2026New shares issued (allotment)
- 18 Jun 2026Shares cancelled (capital reduction)
- 10 Jun 2026Shares cancelled (capital reduction)
- 5 Jun 2026New shares issued (allotment)
- + 76 earlier events
Open jobs · 20 live
View all- LiveSenior Test EngineerM53EE
- LiveComplaints CoordinatorM53EE
- LiveSenior Software EngineerM53EE
- LiveBusiness AnalystManchester
- LiveDealing Services AgentM53EE
- LiveSenior Information Security EngineerManchester
- LiveBanking ClerkManchester
- LiveProject ManagerManchester
Common questions about AJ Bell Plc
- Is AJ Bell Plc a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. AJ Bell Plc in Salford Quays holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2022. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can AJ Bell Plc sponsor?
- AJ Bell Plc is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Does AJ Bell Plc have any jobs open right now?
- We are currently tracking 20 live vacancies advertised by AJ Bell Plc across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
- Where is AJ Bell Plc based?
- The register lists AJ Bell Plc at 4 Exchange Quay, Salford Quays, Manchester, England, M5 3EE. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 04503206. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- 04503206
- Address
- 4 Exchange Quay, Salford Quays, Manchester, England, M5 3EE
- First on register
- 26 Jul 2022
- Website
- ajbell.co.uk
- Profile
More in Salford Quays
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.