Albert Bartlett & Sons (Airdrie) Limited
ActiveLicence & visa routes
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live check≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.
Reporting duties
- 31 Oct 2024 — Director resigned: MURRAY, Mark. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 28 Nov 2024 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 10 Mar 2023 — Director resigned: JEARY, Tina Jayne. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 7 Apr 2023 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 1 Jan 2023 — New director appointed: ROBERTS, Alan Ramsay. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 27 Jan 2023 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 1 Jan 2023 — New director appointed: HICKS, John Thomson. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 27 Jan 2023 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- + 2 earlier duties
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 31 Oct 2024Director resigned: MURRAY, Mark
- 10 Mar 2023Director resigned: JEARY, Tina Jayne
- 1 Jan 2023New director appointed: ROBERTS, Alan Ramsay
- 1 Jan 2023New director appointed: HICKS, John Thomson
- 21 Jun 2022New director appointed: ALLUM, Nicholas
- 31 Mar 2022Director resigned: TORLEY, James
Sponsored jobs
No listings matched yet
Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.
Common questions about Albert Bartlett & Sons (Airdrie) Limited
- Is Albert Bartlett & Sons (Airdrie) Limited a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. Albert Bartlett & Sons (Airdrie) Limited in Airdrie holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2021. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can Albert Bartlett & Sons (Airdrie) Limited sponsor?
- Albert Bartlett & Sons (Airdrie) Limited is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Where is Albert Bartlett & Sons (Airdrie) Limited based?
- The register lists Albert Bartlett & Sons (Airdrie) Limited at New Monkland, 251 Stirling Road, Airdrie, Lanarkshire, ML6 7SP. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number SC037896. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- SC037896
- Address
- New Monkland, 251 Stirling Road, Airdrie, Lanarkshire, ML6 7SP
- First on register
- 1 Dec 2021
- Website
- albertbartlett.com
More in Airdrie
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.