All sponsors

Arbroath Specsavers Limited T/A Specsavers Opticians

Active
ArbroathRetail & E-commerceLicensed since 30 Oct 2017
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2017
30 Oct 2017
Visa routes
1
Skilled Worker
Live jobs
0
Harvested daily from job boards

Licence & visa routes

Routes
Skilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)

An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Below base rate
25/100Checked 2 Aug 2026

≈2.5 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.

Reporting duties

  • 27 Feb 2026New director appointed: ALEXANDER, Steven. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 27 Mar 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 4 Mar 2025Director resigned: MARSHALL, Lisa. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 1 Apr 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 31 Jul 2023Director resigned: CARROLL, Paul Francis. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 28 Aug 2023 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 31 Jul 2023New director appointed: COOPER, Catriona. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 28 Aug 2023 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • + 4 earlier duties

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 27 Feb 2026New director appointed: ALEXANDER, Steven
  • 4 Mar 2025Director resigned: MARSHALL, Lisa
  • 31 Jul 2023Director resigned: CARROLL, Paul Francis
  • 31 Jul 2023New director appointed: COOPER, Catriona
  • 31 Jul 2023New director appointed: PERKINS, Douglas John David
  • 10 Nov 2017Notification of Specsavers Uk Holdings Limited as a person with significant control
  • + 2 earlier events

Sponsored jobs

No listings matched yet

Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.

Common questions about Arbroath Specsavers Limited T/A Specsavers Opticians

Is Arbroath Specsavers Limited T/A Specsavers Opticians a licensed UK visa sponsor?
Yes. Arbroath Specsavers Limited T/A Specsavers Opticians in Arbroath holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2017. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
What visa routes can Arbroath Specsavers Limited T/A Specsavers Opticians sponsor?
Arbroath Specsavers Limited T/A Specsavers Opticians is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Where is Arbroath Specsavers Limited T/A Specsavers Opticians based?
The register lists Arbroath Specsavers Limited T/A Specsavers Opticians at Forum 6, Parkway, Solent Business Park Whiteley, Fareham, PO15 7PA. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 04977536. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
04977536
Address
Forum 6, Parkway, Solent Business Park Whiteley, Fareham, PO15 7PA
First on register
30 Oct 2017

More in Arbroath

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.