All sponsors

Avantia Law Limited

Active
LondonProfessional ServicesLicensed since 3 Apr 2023
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2023
3 Apr 2023
Visa routes
1
Skilled Worker
Live jobs
2
2 tracked all-time

Licence & visa routes

Routes
Skilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)

An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Near base rate
32/100Checked 2 Aug 2026

≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.

Reporting duties

  • 7 Jul 2026Company name changed — now trading as "CARTA LAW LIMITED". Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 4 Aug 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 13 May 2026New shares issued (allotment). Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 10 Jun 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 6 May 2026New shares issued (allotment). Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 3 Jun 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 30 Apr 2026Cessation of Mr James Christopher Sutton as a person with significant control. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 28 May 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • + 13 earlier duties

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 7 Jul 2026Company name changed — now trading as "CARTA LAW LIMITED"
  • 13 May 2026New shares issued (allotment)
  • 6 May 2026New shares issued (allotment)
  • 30 Apr 2026Cessation of Mr James Christopher Sutton as a person with significant control
  • 30 Apr 2026Director resigned: KANJI, Hussein
  • 30 Apr 2026Director resigned: KNOWLES, Joseph William
  • + 11 earlier events

Open jobs · 2 live

View all
  • Inbound KYC - Analyst
    London
    Live
  • Inbound KYC - Analyst
    London
    Live

Common questions about Avantia Law Limited

Is Avantia Law Limited a licensed UK visa sponsor?
Yes. Avantia Law Limited in London holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2023. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
What visa routes can Avantia Law Limited sponsor?
Avantia Law Limited is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Does Avantia Law Limited have any jobs open right now?
We are currently tracking 2 live vacancies advertised by Avantia Law Limited across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
Where is Avantia Law Limited based?
The register lists Avantia Law Limited at 30 Great Guildford Street 230 Metal Box Factory, 30 Great Guildford Street, London, England, SE1 0HS. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 11581671. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
11581671
Address
30 Great Guildford Street 230 Metal Box Factory, 30 Great Guildford Street, London, England, SE1 0HS
First on register
3 Apr 2023
LinkedIn
Profile

More in London

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.