All sponsors

Badminton Association of England Limited

Active
Milton KeynesPublic Sector & Non-ProfitLicensed since 11 Apr 2022
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2022
11 Apr 2022
Visa routes
2
International Sportsperson, Skilled Worker
Live jobs
0
Harvested daily from job boards

Licence & visa routes

Routes
International SportspersonSkilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)

An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Near base rate
33/100Checked 30 Jul 2026

≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.

Reporting duties

  • 13 Jun 2026Director resigned: ALDRIDGE, Kate. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 10 Jul 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 26 Feb 2026New director appointed: ANDERSON, Christopher James. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 26 Mar 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 26 Feb 2026New director appointed: PLATTS-MILLS, Ioana Patricia. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 26 Mar 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 25 Feb 2026Director resigned: THOMAS, James Richard. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 25 Mar 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • + 16 earlier duties

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 13 Jun 2026Director resigned: ALDRIDGE, Kate
  • 26 Feb 2026New director appointed: ANDERSON, Christopher James
  • 26 Feb 2026New director appointed: PLATTS-MILLS, Ioana Patricia
  • 25 Feb 2026Director resigned: THOMAS, James Richard
  • 21 Jun 2025New director appointed: PATANI, Ashish Jayantilal
  • 1 Jul 2024Director resigned: WOOD, George
  • + 14 earlier events

Sponsored jobs

No listings matched yet

Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.

Common questions about Badminton Association of England Limited

Is Badminton Association of England Limited a licensed UK visa sponsor?
Yes. Badminton Association of England Limited in Milton Keynes holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2022. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
What visa routes can Badminton Association of England Limited sponsor?
Badminton Association of England Limited is licensed for International Sportsperson and Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Where is Badminton Association of England Limited based?
The register lists Badminton Association of England Limited at National Badminton Centre, Bradwell Road, Loughton Lodge, Milton Keynes, MK8 9LA. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 01979158. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
01979158
Address
National Badminton Centre, Bradwell Road, Loughton Lodge, Milton Keynes, MK8 9LA
First on register
11 Apr 2022
LinkedIn
Profile

More in Milton Keynes

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.