All sponsors
Barchester Healthcare
ActiveInvernessHealthcareLicensed since 27 Aug 2024
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2024
27 Aug 2024
Visa routes
1
Skilled Worker
Live jobs
239
753 tracked all-time
Licence & visa routes
Routes
Skilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live checkElevated risk
57/100Checked 6 Aug 2026
≈6.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.
Reporting duties
- 18 Dec 2025 — Director resigned: HAZLEWOOD, Dr Mark Antony, Dr. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 15 Jan 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 18 Dec 2025 — New director appointed: GLOVER, Alison Ann. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 15 Jan 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 7 Nov 2025 — New director appointed: KAY, Dominic Jude. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 5 Dec 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 16 Oct 2025 — Notification of Mr Chaim Shimon Deutsch as a person with significant control. New licence required within 20 working days · window closed 13 Nov 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- + 10 earlier duties
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 18 Dec 2025Director resigned: HAZLEWOOD, Dr Mark Antony, Dr
- 18 Dec 2025New director appointed: GLOVER, Alison Ann
- 7 Nov 2025New director appointed: KAY, Dominic Jude
- 16 Oct 2025Notification of Mr Chaim Shimon Deutsch as a person with significant control
- 16 Oct 2025Notification of Mr Judah Aryeh Derdyk as a person with significant control
- 16 Oct 2025Director resigned: BOURNE, Anthony Rhys
- + 8 earlier events
Open jobs · 239 live
View all- LiveCare Assistant - Care HomeSA44JW · £13
- LiveCare Assistant - Care HomeEN93JY · £13
- LiveCare Assistant - Care HomeLS166NB · £13
- LiveCare Assistant - Care HomeCA143NE · £14
- LiveCare Assistant - Complex CareNG184XX · £14
- LiveCare Assistant - Care HomeYO124EQ · £13
- LiveCare Assistant - Care HomeAB228ZP · £14
- LiveCare Assistant - Complex CareDL11JF · £14
Common questions about Barchester Healthcare
- Is Barchester Healthcare a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. Barchester Healthcare in Inverness holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2024. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can Barchester Healthcare sponsor?
- Barchester Healthcare is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Does Barchester Healthcare have any jobs open right now?
- We are currently tracking 239 live vacancies advertised by Barchester Healthcare across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
- Where is Barchester Healthcare based?
- The register lists Barchester Healthcare at 3rd Floor The Aspect, Finsbury Square, London, United Kingdom, EC2A 1AS. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 02792285. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- 02792285
- Address
- 3rd Floor The Aspect, Finsbury Square, London, United Kingdom, EC2A 1AS
- First on register
- 27 Aug 2024
More in Inverness
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.