All sponsors
Bartlett Mitchell Ltd
ActiveReadingHospitality & Food ServiceLicensed since 30 Jul 2025
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2025
30 Jul 2025
Visa routes
1
Skilled Worker
Live jobs
4
6 tracked all-time
Licence & visa routes
Routes
Skilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live checkNear base rate
33/100Checked 1 Aug 2026
≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.
Reporting duties
- 1 Jul 2026 — Director resigned: MITCHELL, Christopher Stephen. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 29 Jul 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 29 Apr 2026 — Notification of Wsh Uk & Ireland Limited as a person with significant control. New licence required within 20 working days · window closed 27 May 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 29 Apr 2026 — Cessation of Bartlett Mitchell Services Limited as a person with significant control. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 27 May 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 1 Jan 2026 — Director resigned: BARTLETT, Wendy Pamela. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 29 Jan 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- + 2 earlier duties
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 1 Jul 2026Director resigned: MITCHELL, Christopher Stephen
- 29 Apr 2026Notification of Wsh Uk & Ireland Limited as a person with significant control
- 29 Apr 2026Cessation of Bartlett Mitchell Services Limited as a person with significant control
- 1 Jan 2026Director resigned: BARTLETT, Wendy Pamela
- 31 Dec 2025New director appointed: MITCHELL, Christopher Stephen
- 31 Dec 2025Director resigned: PRENTICE, Antony George
Open jobs · 4 live
View all- LiveSous ChefLondon
- LiveGeneral AssistantLondon · £15
- LiveGeneral Assistant (20h/week afternoon-evening)London · £15
- LiveJunior Sous ChefLondon · £38,000
- ExpiredCasual Hospitality AssistantLondon, UK · £30,784
- ExpiredWeekend Catering AssistantEnfield, London · £26,457
Common questions about Bartlett Mitchell Ltd
- Is Bartlett Mitchell Ltd a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. Bartlett Mitchell Ltd in Reading holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2025. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can Bartlett Mitchell Ltd sponsor?
- Bartlett Mitchell Ltd is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Does Bartlett Mitchell Ltd have any jobs open right now?
- We are currently tracking 4 live vacancies advertised by Bartlett Mitchell Ltd across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
- Where is Bartlett Mitchell Ltd based?
- The register lists Bartlett Mitchell Ltd at Reading. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- Not matched
- First on register
- 30 Jul 2025
More in Reading
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.