Berwick Care Homes Limited
ActiveLicence & visa routes
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live check≈4.2 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Driven by: Residential-care SIC (87xxx) (×1.9), Healthcare sponsor (×1.9), Legacy officer-appointment filings (288a) (×1.5), Legacy officer-termination filings (288b) (×0.7).
Reporting duties
- 10 Dec 2025 — Cessation of Mr. Tony Leslie Hacker as a person with significant control. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 7 Jan 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 15 Aug 2025 — Director resigned: HACKER, Amanda Stephanie Dawn Ayesha. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 12 Sept 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 17 Feb 2025 — Director resigned: HACKER, Tony Leslie, Mr.. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 17 Mar 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 10 Feb 2025 — New director appointed: FAGAN, Christopher Phillip Isa. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 10 Mar 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- + 3 earlier duties
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 10 Dec 2025Cessation of Mr. Tony Leslie Hacker as a person with significant control
- 15 Aug 2025Director resigned: HACKER, Amanda Stephanie Dawn Ayesha
- 17 Feb 2025Director resigned: HACKER, Tony Leslie, Mr.
- 10 Feb 2025New director appointed: FAGAN, Christopher Phillip Isa
- 7 Oct 2024Company bought back its own shares
- 3 Oct 2024Shares cancelled (capital reduction)
- + 1 earlier event
Sponsored jobs
No listings matched yet
Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.
Common questions about Berwick Care Homes Limited
- Is Berwick Care Homes Limited a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. Berwick Care Homes Limited in Berwick Upon Tweed holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2024. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can Berwick Care Homes Limited sponsor?
- Berwick Care Homes Limited is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Where is Berwick Care Homes Limited based?
- The register lists Berwick Care Homes Limited at The Manse, 3 Wellington Terrace, Berwick Upon Tweed, Northumberland, TD15 1HW. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 03092064. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- 03092064
- Address
- The Manse, 3 Wellington Terrace, Berwick Upon Tweed, Northumberland, TD15 1HW
- First on register
- 11 Apr 2024
More in Berwick Upon Tweed
- Brilliance Real Estate UK LTDProperty & Construction
- Depot Hire LtdEnergy, Utilities & Sustainability
- J S D HOTEL ASSOCIATES LIMITED T/A King???????????????¢????????????????????????????????s Arms HotelHospitality & Food Service
- Ocean Youth Trust NorthHospitality & Food Service
- The Potted Lobster (Abersoch) LimitedHospitality & Food Service
- tweedmouth houseHealthcare
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.