All sponsors

Biogen Idec Limited

Active
MaidenheadTravel, Transport & MobilityLicensed since 4 Aug 2013
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2013
4 Aug 2013
Visa routes
2
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker, Skilled Worker
Live jobs
0
3 tracked all-time

Licence & visa routes

Routes
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist WorkerSkilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)

An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Near base rate
33/100Checked 2 Aug 2026

≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.

Reporting duties

  • 14 Jul 2025Director resigned: MARTINEZ, Geronimo. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 11 Aug 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 14 Jul 2025New director appointed: PURWAHA, Amit Singh. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 11 Aug 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 6 Nov 2023New director appointed: MARTINEZ, Geronimo. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 4 Dec 2023 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 6 Nov 2023Director resigned: MOCHAN, Lori Elizabeth. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 4 Dec 2023 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • + 25 earlier duties

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 14 Jul 2025Director resigned: MARTINEZ, Geronimo
  • 14 Jul 2025New director appointed: PURWAHA, Amit Singh
  • 6 Nov 2023New director appointed: MARTINEZ, Geronimo
  • 6 Nov 2023Director resigned: MOCHAN, Lori Elizabeth
  • 10 Aug 2023Registered office address changed
  • 7 Aug 2023Registered office address changed
  • + 23 earlier events

Sponsored jobs

  • Director of Procurement - Global Development & Medical Services
    Cambridge, MA
    Expired
  • Head of Clinical Pharmacology & Pharmacometrics, West Coast Hub
    San Francisco, CA
    Expired
  • Account Manager - Neuropsychiatry - North Utah
    Salt Lake City, UT
    Expired

Common questions about Biogen Idec Limited

Is Biogen Idec Limited a licensed UK visa sponsor?
Yes. Biogen Idec Limited in Maidenhead holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2013. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
What visa routes can Biogen Idec Limited sponsor?
Biogen Idec Limited is licensed for Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker and Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Where is Biogen Idec Limited based?
The register lists Biogen Idec Limited at Innovation House, 70 Norden Road, Maidenhead, Berkshire, SL6 4AY. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 01497267. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
01497267
Address
Innovation House, 70 Norden Road, Maidenhead, Berkshire, SL6 4AY
First on register
4 Aug 2013
Website
biogen.com
LinkedIn
Profile

More in Maidenhead

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.