All sponsors
Biogen (UK) Ltd
ActiveBedfordEnergy, Utilities & SustainabilityLicensed since 4 Aug 2013
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2013
4 Aug 2013
Visa routes
1
Skilled Worker
Live jobs
15
22 tracked all-time
Licence & visa routes
Routes
Skilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live checkNear base rate
33/100Checked 2 Aug 2026
≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.
Reporting duties
- 11 Nov 2025 — Registered office address changed. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 9 Dec 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 22 Jul 2025 — Director resigned: VINCENT, Graeme Kenneth Charles. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 19 Aug 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 3 Feb 2025 — New director appointed: FORD, Luke William. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 3 Mar 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 15 Aug 2024 — New director appointed: HUGHES, Matthew John. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 12 Sept 2024 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- + 41 earlier duties
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 11 Nov 2025Registered office address changed
- 22 Jul 2025Director resigned: VINCENT, Graeme Kenneth Charles
- 3 Feb 2025New director appointed: FORD, Luke William
- 15 Aug 2024New director appointed: HUGHES, Matthew John
- 15 Jul 2024Director resigned: MUSTHER, Simon
- 8 Feb 2024Director resigned: PARKER, Robert Joseph
- + 39 earlier events
Open jobs · 15 live
View all- LiveSenior Plant Maintenance EngineerEH218RY
- LivePlant Maintenance EngineerNN100SQ · £40,000–£46,000
- LiveJunior Plant Maintenance EngineerNN100SQ · £33,000
- LiveSite ManagerWestwood · £65,000
- LivePlant OperatorNN100SQ · £29,000
- LivePlant OperatorRetford · £31,200
- LiveRegional Compliance Officer – Midlands & South EastMK441YU · £40,000–£45,000
- LivePlant OperatorWaen · £28,500
Common questions about Biogen (UK) Ltd
- Is Biogen (UK) Ltd a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. Biogen (UK) Ltd in Bedford holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2013. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can Biogen (UK) Ltd sponsor?
- Biogen (UK) Ltd is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Does Biogen (UK) Ltd have any jobs open right now?
- We are currently tracking 15 live vacancies advertised by Biogen (UK) Ltd across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
- Where is Biogen (UK) Ltd based?
- The register lists Biogen (UK) Ltd at Milton Parc, Milton Ernest, Bedfordshire, MK44 1YU. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 05616520. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- 05616520
- Address
- Milton Parc, Milton Ernest, Bedfordshire, MK44 1YU
- First on register
- 4 Aug 2013
More in Bedford
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.