Bishops Stortford Veterinary Hospital Limited
ActiveLicence & visa routes
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live check≈1.8 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Driven by: Healthcare sponsor (×1.9), More than 7 filings in 24 months (×1.4), Has filed annual returns (AR01) (×0.8), Files full or group accounts (×0.8).
Reporting duties
- 15 Oct 2024 — Class of shares re-designated. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 12 Nov 2024 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 9 Jun 2023 — Shares cancelled (capital reduction). Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 7 Jul 2023 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 2 May 2023 — Cessation of Mrs Alison Patricia Somers as a person with significant control. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 30 May 2023 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 2 May 2023 — Director resigned: SOMERS, Alison. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 30 May 2023 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- + 2 earlier duties
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 15 Oct 2024Class of shares re-designated
- 9 Jun 2023Shares cancelled (capital reduction)
- 2 May 2023Cessation of Mrs Alison Patricia Somers as a person with significant control
- 2 May 2023Director resigned: SOMERS, Alison
- 2 May 2023New director appointed: ROMAIN, Lauren
- 2 May 2023New director appointed: RITCHIE, Poppy
Sponsored jobs
No listings matched yet
Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.
Common questions about Bishops Stortford Veterinary Hospital Limited
- Is Bishops Stortford Veterinary Hospital Limited a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. Bishops Stortford Veterinary Hospital Limited in Bishops Stortford holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2022. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can Bishops Stortford Veterinary Hospital Limited sponsor?
- Bishops Stortford Veterinary Hospital Limited is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Where is Bishops Stortford Veterinary Hospital Limited based?
- The register lists Bishops Stortford Veterinary Hospital Limited at Bishops Stortford Veterinary Hospital, Rye Street, Bishop's Stortford, Hertfordshire, CM23 2HA. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 07961322. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- 07961322
- Address
- Bishops Stortford Veterinary Hospital, Rye Street, Bishop's Stortford, Hertfordshire, CM23 2HA
- First on register
- 25 Mar 2022
- Website
- stortvet.com
- Profile
More in Bishops Stortford
- Glass UK Civil Engineering LTDProperty & Construction
- Quadrum FacadesProperty & Construction
- Tandi Sprinklers Fire Protection LtdProperty & Construction
- Petrucci's Artisan Stonebaked Pizza LtdManufacturing & Industrial
- Hilton and Moss Sportscars LTDTravel, Transport & Mobility
- Ben Maher LimitedHospitality & Food Service
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.