All sponsors

Bodhisattva Kadampa Meditation Centre

Active
HovePublic Sector & Non-ProfitLicensed since 19 Jun 2014
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2014
19 Jun 2014
Visa routes
3
Charity Worker, Religious Worker…
Live jobs
0
Harvested daily from job boards

Licence & visa routes

Routes
Charity WorkerReligious WorkerTier 2 Ministers of Religion
Licence rating
Temporary Worker (A rating)Worker (A rating)

An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Near base rate
33/100Checked 2 Aug 2026

≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.

Reporting duties

  • 25 Jan 2024Director resigned: METHERELL, Lesley. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 22 Feb 2024 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 25 Jan 2024Director resigned: CANSDALE, Stephen Andrew. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 22 Feb 2024 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 25 Jan 2024New director appointed: JAMES, Nikolas. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 22 Feb 2024 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 25 Jan 2024New director appointed: KNIGHTS, Claudia Ralda, Ms.. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 22 Feb 2024 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • + 17 earlier duties

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 25 Jan 2024Director resigned: METHERELL, Lesley
  • 25 Jan 2024Director resigned: CANSDALE, Stephen Andrew
  • 25 Jan 2024New director appointed: JAMES, Nikolas
  • 25 Jan 2024New director appointed: KNIGHTS, Claudia Ralda, Ms.
  • 21 Jan 2024Director resigned: ANDREWS, Jennifer Jane
  • 21 Jan 2024New director appointed: DEVINE, Lisa Marie
  • + 15 earlier events

Sponsored jobs

No listings matched yet

Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.

Common questions about Bodhisattva Kadampa Meditation Centre

Is Bodhisattva Kadampa Meditation Centre a licensed UK visa sponsor?
Yes. Bodhisattva Kadampa Meditation Centre in Hove holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2014. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
What visa routes can Bodhisattva Kadampa Meditation Centre sponsor?
Bodhisattva Kadampa Meditation Centre is licensed for Charity Worker, Religious Worker and Tier 2 Ministers of Religion. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Temporary Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Where is Bodhisattva Kadampa Meditation Centre based?
The register lists Bodhisattva Kadampa Meditation Centre at Bodhisattva Kadampa Meditation Centre, 3 Lansdowne Road, Hove, East Sussex, BN3 1DN. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 02693733. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
02693733
Address
Bodhisattva Kadampa Meditation Centre, 3 Lansdowne Road, Hove, East Sussex, BN3 1DN
First on register
19 Jun 2014

More in Hove

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.