All sponsors

Brain Tumour Research

Active
Milton KeynesHealthcareLicensed since 15 Jul 2022
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2022
15 Jul 2022
Visa routes
1
Skilled Worker
Live jobs
1
1 tracked all-time

Licence & visa routes

Routes
Skilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)

An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Below base rate
29/100Checked 6 Aug 2026

≈1.8 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Driven by: Healthcare sponsor (×1.9), SIC 86900 — other human health activities (×1.7), More than 7 filings in 24 months (×1.4), Any health SIC (86xxx) (×0.8).

Reporting duties

  • 9 Oct 2025New director appointed: HORROCKS, Sonia Ali. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 6 Nov 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 9 Oct 2025New director appointed: KIRBY-HOGARTY, Oscar. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 6 Nov 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 31 Jul 2025Director resigned: FARRINGTON SMITH, Susan Mary. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 28 Aug 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 8 Nov 2024New director appointed: JARRETT, Melanie. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 6 Dec 2024 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • + 7 earlier duties

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 9 Oct 2025New director appointed: HORROCKS, Sonia Ali
  • 9 Oct 2025New director appointed: KIRBY-HOGARTY, Oscar
  • 31 Jul 2025Director resigned: FARRINGTON SMITH, Susan Mary
  • 8 Nov 2024New director appointed: JARRETT, Melanie
  • 30 Jun 2024Director resigned: GHOSH, Sukanta
  • 1 Nov 2023New director appointed: HAINES, Nicola Elizabeth, Dr
  • + 5 earlier events

Open jobs · 1 live

View all
  • Special Events Manager (Maternity Cover)
    Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire · £38,148
    Live

Common questions about Brain Tumour Research

Is Brain Tumour Research a licensed UK visa sponsor?
Yes. Brain Tumour Research in Milton Keynes holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2022. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
What visa routes can Brain Tumour Research sponsor?
Brain Tumour Research is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Does Brain Tumour Research have any jobs open right now?
We are currently tracking 1 live vacancy advertised by Brain Tumour Research across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
Where is Brain Tumour Research based?
The register lists Brain Tumour Research at 37 Shenley Pavilions Chalkdell Drive, Shenley Wood, Milton Keynes, England, MK5 6LB. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 08570737. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
08570737
Address
37 Shenley Pavilions Chalkdell Drive, Shenley Wood, Milton Keynes, England, MK5 6LB
First on register
15 Jul 2022
LinkedIn
Profile

More in Milton Keynes

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.