All sponsors

Briggs of Burton Plc

Active
Burton on TrentManufacturing & IndustrialLicensed since 29 Aug 2025
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2025
29 Aug 2025
Visa routes
2
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker, Skilled Worker
Live jobs
0
Harvested daily from job boards

Licence & visa routes

Routes
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist WorkerSkilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)

An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Near base rate
33/100Checked 1 Aug 2026

≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.

Reporting duties

  • 22 Jul 2026Registered office address changed. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 19 Aug 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 21 Jul 2026Company name changed — now trading as "BRIGGS OF BURTON LIMITED". Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 18 Aug 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 9 Jul 2026Director resigned: BUXTON, Robert John. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 6 Aug 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 9 Jul 2026Director resigned: CROMBIE, George Matthew. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 6 Aug 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • + 1 earlier duty

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 22 Jul 2026Registered office address changed
  • 21 Jul 2026Company name changed — now trading as "BRIGGS OF BURTON LIMITED"
  • 9 Jul 2026Director resigned: BUXTON, Robert John
  • 9 Jul 2026Director resigned: CROMBIE, George Matthew
  • 9 Jul 2026New secretary appointed: FLETCHER, Julie Louise

Sponsored jobs

No listings matched yet

Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.

Common questions about Briggs of Burton Plc

Is Briggs of Burton Plc a licensed UK visa sponsor?
Yes. Briggs of Burton Plc in Burton on Trent holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2025. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
What visa routes can Briggs of Burton Plc sponsor?
Briggs of Burton Plc is licensed for Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker and Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Where is Briggs of Burton Plc based?
The register lists Briggs of Burton Plc at Briggs Of Burton Plc, Briggs House, Trent Works, Burton On Trent, Staffordshire, DE14 2LH. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 02077847. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
02077847
Address
Briggs Of Burton Plc, Briggs House, Trent Works, Burton On Trent, Staffordshire, DE14 2LH
First on register
29 Aug 2025

More in Burton on Trent

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.