All sponsors

British Business Bank

Active
SheffieldFinancial ServicesLicensed since 9 Aug 2021
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2021
9 Aug 2021
Visa routes
2
Government Authorised Exchange, Skilled Worker
Live jobs
3
3 tracked all-time

Licence & visa routes

Routes
Government Authorised ExchangeSkilled Worker
Licence rating
Temporary Worker (A rating)Worker (A rating)

An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Near base rate
32/100Checked 2 Aug 2026

≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.

Reporting duties

  • 1 Jul 2026New director appointed: HANDCOCK, Ruth Anna. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 29 Jul 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 1 Jul 2026New director appointed: MURRAY, Robin Paul. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 29 Jul 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 1 Jul 2026New director appointed: BALDWIN, Kerry. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 29 Jul 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 24 Mar 2026New shares issued (allotment). Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 21 Apr 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • + 32 earlier duties

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 1 Jul 2026New director appointed: HANDCOCK, Ruth Anna
  • 1 Jul 2026New director appointed: MURRAY, Robin Paul
  • 1 Jul 2026New director appointed: BALDWIN, Kerry
  • 24 Mar 2026New shares issued (allotment)
  • 28 Feb 2026Director resigned: SLOANE, Nathaniel Lester
  • 24 Oct 2025New director appointed: VIETEN, Holger Randolph
  • + 30 earlier events

Open jobs · 3 live

View all
  • Managing Director, Financial Risk
    London
    Live
  • Director COO Risk
    Sheffield · £84,000–£118,125
    Live
  • Manager NRIF
    Sheffield · £49,875–£60,637
    Live

Common questions about British Business Bank

Is British Business Bank a licensed UK visa sponsor?
Yes. British Business Bank in Sheffield holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2021. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
What visa routes can British Business Bank sponsor?
British Business Bank is licensed for Government Authorised Exchange and Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Temporary Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Does British Business Bank have any jobs open right now?
We are currently tracking 3 live vacancies advertised by British Business Bank across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
Where is British Business Bank based?
The register lists British Business Bank at Steel City House, West Street, Sheffield, S1 2GQ. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 08616013. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
08616013
Address
Steel City House, West Street, Sheffield, S1 2GQ
First on register
9 Aug 2021
LinkedIn
Profile

More in Sheffield

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.