All sponsors
BT Group
ActiveLondonTechnology & SoftwareLicensed since 4 Aug 2013
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2013
4 Aug 2013
Visa routes
2
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker, Skilled Worker
Live jobs
58
61 tracked all-time
Licence & visa routes
Routes
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist WorkerSkilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live checkNear base rate
32/100Checked 30 Jul 2026
≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.
Reporting duties
- 20 Jul 2026 — New director appointed: COBIAN, Patricia. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 17 Aug 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 6 Feb 2026 — Treasury shares sold. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 6 Mar 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 28 Jan 2026 — Treasury shares sold. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 25 Feb 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 20 Jan 2026 — Treasury shares sold. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 17 Feb 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- + 522 earlier duties
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 20 Jul 2026New director appointed: COBIAN, Patricia
- 6 Feb 2026Treasury shares sold
- 28 Jan 2026Treasury shares sold
- 20 Jan 2026Treasury shares sold
- 7 Nov 2025Treasury shares sold
- 13 Oct 2025Treasury shares sold
- + 520 earlier events
Open jobs · 58 live
View all- LiveContract & Business SpecialistChippenham, Wiltshire
- LiveCitrix Support EngineerBirmingham
- LiveCommercial Insight ManagerBirmingham
- LiveUser ResearcherBirmingham
- LiveSecurity Systems Applications ManagerNorthampton
- LiveSenior Strategic Workforce Planning SpecialistBristol Area
- LivePlatform Management ProfessionalBirmingham
- LiveMCX Platform SpecialistLeeds
Common questions about BT Group
- Is BT Group a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. BT Group in London holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2013. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can BT Group sponsor?
- BT Group is licensed for Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker and Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Does BT Group have any jobs open right now?
- We are currently tracking 58 live vacancies advertised by BT Group across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
- Where is BT Group based?
- The register lists BT Group at 1 Braham Street, London, United Kingdom, E1 8EE. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 04190816. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- 04190816
- Address
- 1 Braham Street, London, United Kingdom, E1 8EE
- First on register
- 4 Aug 2013
More in London
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.