All sponsors
CAE (UK) plc
ActiveBurgess HillEducationLicensed since 4 Aug 2013
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2013
4 Aug 2013
Visa routes
2
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker, Skilled Worker
Live jobs
1
1 tracked all-time
Licence & visa routes
Routes
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist WorkerSkilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live checkNear base rate
33/100Checked 2 Aug 2026
≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.
Reporting duties
- 18 Jan 2026 — Director resigned: DE SERRE, Gaetan. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 13 Feb 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 18 Jan 2026 — New director appointed: HICKOX, Paul John. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 13 Feb 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 13 Jan 2026 — Notification of Cae Aviation Training B.V. as a person with significant control. New licence required within 20 working days · window closed 10 Feb 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 13 Jan 2026 — Cessation of Invertron Simulators Plc as a person with significant control. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 10 Feb 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- + 37 earlier duties
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 18 Jan 2026Director resigned: DE SERRE, Gaetan
- 18 Jan 2026New director appointed: HICKOX, Paul John
- 13 Jan 2026Notification of Cae Aviation Training B.V. as a person with significant control
- 13 Jan 2026Cessation of Invertron Simulators Plc as a person with significant control
- 16 Dec 2024Director resigned: BREMNER, Karen Dawn
- 16 Dec 2024New director appointed: DISNEY, Matthew
- + 35 earlier events
Open jobs · 1 live
View all- LiveTinker E-3 Radar Mission Simulator SpecialistOklahoma
Common questions about CAE (UK) plc
- Is CAE (UK) plc a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. CAE (UK) plc in Burgess Hill holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2013. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can CAE (UK) plc sponsor?
- CAE (UK) plc is licensed for Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker and Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Does CAE (UK) plc have any jobs open right now?
- We are currently tracking 1 live vacancy advertised by CAE (UK) plc across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
- Where is CAE (UK) plc based?
- The register lists CAE (UK) plc at Innovation Drive, Burgess Hill, West Sussex, RH15 9TW. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 00921122. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
More in Burgess Hill
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.