All sponsors
Cambridge University Press & Assessment
ActiveCambridgeEducationLicensed since 11 Oct 2021
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2021
11 Oct 2021
Visa routes
2
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker, Skilled Worker
Live jobs
10
15 tracked all-time
Licence & visa routes
Routes
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist WorkerSkilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live checkNear base rate
32/100Checked 2 Aug 2026
≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.
Reporting duties
- 13 Aug 2025 — Secretary resigned: SHERET, Catriona Ann. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 10 Sept 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 13 Aug 2025 — New secretary appointed: KELLY, Fiona Margaret. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 10 Sept 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 6 Feb 2025 — Registered office address changed. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 6 Mar 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 31 Jul 2024 — Director resigned: CHANDLER, Andrew Philip. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 28 Aug 2024 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- + 1 earlier duty
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 13 Aug 2025Secretary resigned: SHERET, Catriona Ann
- 13 Aug 2025New secretary appointed: KELLY, Fiona Margaret
- 6 Feb 2025Registered office address changed
- 31 Jul 2024Director resigned: CHANDLER, Andrew Philip
- 9 Jan 2023New director appointed: MCPHEE, Vanessa Lyndsay
Open jobs · 10 live
View all- LiveProduct OwnerCambridge · £49,300–£65,950
- LiveCustomer Services Key Account ManagerCambridge · £27,900–£38,550
- LiveDirectorCambridge
- LiveQuality and Compliance Co-ordinatorCambridge · £24,900–£28,650
- LiveEditorCambridge · £26,600–£32,600
- LiveGlobal Category Manager - Publishing TechnologyCambridge · £45,100–£60,400
- LiveGlobal Category Manager - Supply Chain & LogisticsCambridge · £45,100–£60,400
- LiveGlobal Category Manager - Core TechnologyCambridge · £45,100–£60,400
Common questions about Cambridge University Press & Assessment
- Is Cambridge University Press & Assessment a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. Cambridge University Press & Assessment in Cambridge holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2021. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can Cambridge University Press & Assessment sponsor?
- Cambridge University Press & Assessment is licensed for Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker and Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Does Cambridge University Press & Assessment have any jobs open right now?
- We are currently tracking 10 live vacancies advertised by Cambridge University Press & Assessment across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
- Where is Cambridge University Press & Assessment based?
- The register lists Cambridge University Press & Assessment at Cambridge. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- Not matched
- First on register
- 11 Oct 2021
- Website
- cambridge.org
- Profile
More in Cambridge
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.