All sponsors
Canford School
ActiveWimborneEducationLicensed since 4 Aug 2013
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2013
4 Aug 2013
Visa routes
1
Skilled Worker
Live jobs
1
7 tracked all-time
Licence & visa routes
Routes
Skilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live checkNear base rate
33/100Checked 2 Aug 2026
≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.
Reporting duties
- 12 Feb 2026 — New director appointed: VAN WENSVEEN, Alex Peter. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 12 Mar 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 3 Feb 2026 — New director appointed: STADDON, Sharon Rosemary. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 3 Mar 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 5 Jan 2026 — New director appointed: BROOKS, Neil Richard. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 2 Feb 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 30 Jul 2025 — Director resigned: AKINFALA, Akinbode Michael Oluwatosin, Dr. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 27 Aug 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- + 57 earlier duties
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 12 Feb 2026New director appointed: VAN WENSVEEN, Alex Peter
- 3 Feb 2026New director appointed: STADDON, Sharon Rosemary
- 5 Jan 2026New director appointed: BROOKS, Neil Richard
- 30 Jul 2025Director resigned: AKINFALA, Akinbode Michael Oluwatosin, Dr
- 20 Jun 2025Director resigned: DICKINS, Philippa Jane, Dr
- 20 Jun 2025Director resigned: COLAIANNI, Teresa
- + 55 earlier events
Open jobs · 1 live
View all- LiveHead of Philanthropy & Alumni EngagementWimborne Minster
- ExpiredAssistant Building Surveyor / Architectural TechnicianWimborne Minster
- ExpiredGardener / Assistant GardenerCanford Magna · £27,133–£28,177
- ExpiredSchool ReceptionistCanford Magna · £25,437
- ExpiredTeam Leader - CateringWimborne Minster
- ExpiredAdmissions Officer (Operations & Recruitment)Wimborne Minster
- ExpiredSenior Admissions OfficerWimborne Minster
Common questions about Canford School
- Is Canford School a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. Canford School in Wimborne holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2013. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can Canford School sponsor?
- Canford School is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Does Canford School have any jobs open right now?
- We are currently tracking 1 live vacancy advertised by Canford School across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
- Where is Canford School based?
- The register lists Canford School at Wimborne. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- Not matched
- First on register
- 4 Aug 2013
- Website
- canford.com
- Profile
More in Wimborne
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.