All sponsors

CareTech Holdings PLC

Active
Potters BarHealthcareLicensed since 4 Aug 2013
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2013
4 Aug 2013
Visa routes
1
Skilled Worker
Live jobs
8
15 tracked all-time

Licence & visa routes

Routes
Skilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)

An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Elevated risk
57/100Checked 6 Aug 2026

≈6.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.

Reporting duties

  • 18 Jun 2026Registered office address changed. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 16 Jul 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 30 Mar 2026Director resigned: ADAMS, Michael John. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 27 Apr 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 25 Jun 2025Registered office address changed. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 23 Jul 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 31 Oct 2024Notification of Amalfi Bidco Limited as a person with significant control. New licence required within 20 working days · window closed 28 Nov 2024 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • + 59 earlier duties

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 18 Jun 2026Registered office address changed
  • 30 Mar 2026Director resigned: ADAMS, Michael John
  • 25 Jun 2025Registered office address changed
  • 31 Oct 2024Notification of Amalfi Bidco Limited as a person with significant control
  • 31 Oct 2024Cessation of Amalfi Cleanco Limited as a person with significant control
  • 25 May 2023Statement of capital filed (capital structure changed)
  • + 57 earlier events

Open jobs · 8 live

View all
  • Support Worker
    Clapham, South West London · £27,102
    Live
  • Support Worker
    Fieldhead Business Centre, Bradford · £26,603
    Live
  • Support Worker
    Bridgnorth, Shropshire · £27,435–£28,724
    Live
  • Children’s Home Registered Manager
    Torquay, Devon · £5,000
    Live
  • Children’s Home Registered Manager
    Tadcaster, North Yorkshire · £50,000–£53,000
    Live
  • Female Support Worker
    Bearsted, Kent - Maidstone, Kent · £13
    Live
  • Administrator
    Birmingham · £27,600
    Live
  • Support Worker - Must be a driver
    Crownhill, Milton Keynes · £27,102
    Live

Common questions about CareTech Holdings PLC

Is CareTech Holdings PLC a licensed UK visa sponsor?
Yes. CareTech Holdings PLC in Potters Bar holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2013. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
What visa routes can CareTech Holdings PLC sponsor?
CareTech Holdings PLC is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Does CareTech Holdings PLC have any jobs open right now?
We are currently tracking 8 live vacancies advertised by CareTech Holdings PLC across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
Where is CareTech Holdings PLC based?
The register lists CareTech Holdings PLC at 5th Floor Metropolitan House, 3 Darkes Lane, Potters Bar, Hertfordshire, EN6 1AG. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 04457287. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
04457287
Address
5th Floor Metropolitan House, 3 Darkes Lane, Potters Bar, Hertfordshire, EN6 1AG
First on register
4 Aug 2013
LinkedIn
Profile

More in Potters Bar

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.