All sponsors

Coda Octopus Martech Limited

Active
PortlandManufacturing & IndustrialLicensed since 25 Nov 2014
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2014
25 Nov 2014
Visa routes
2
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker, Skilled Worker
Live jobs
0
Harvested daily from job boards

Licence & visa routes

Routes
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist WorkerSkilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)

An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Near base rate
33/100Checked 1 Aug 2026

≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.

Reporting duties

  • 19 Jun 2024Notification of Coda as a person with significant control. New licence required within 20 working days · window closed 17 Jul 2024 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 19 Jun 2024Notification of Coda Octopus Group Inc. as a person with significant control. New licence required within 20 working days · window closed 17 Jul 2024 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 19 Jun 2024Cessation of Coda as a person with significant control. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 17 Jul 2024 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 10 Nov 2023New director appointed: WILSON, James Glyn. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 8 Dec 2023 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • + 3 earlier duties

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 19 Jun 2024Notification of Coda as a person with significant control
  • 19 Jun 2024Cessation of Coda as a person with significant control
  • 19 Jun 2024Notification of Coda Octopus Group Inc. as a person with significant control
  • 10 Nov 2023New director appointed: WILSON, James Glyn
  • 31 Oct 2019Director resigned: HENDON, Steve
  • 30 Oct 2018Director resigned: TURNER, Geoffrey
  • + 1 earlier event

Sponsored jobs

No listings matched yet

Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.

Common questions about Coda Octopus Martech Limited

Is Coda Octopus Martech Limited a licensed UK visa sponsor?
Yes. Coda Octopus Martech Limited in Portland holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2014. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
What visa routes can Coda Octopus Martech Limited sponsor?
Coda Octopus Martech Limited is licensed for Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker and Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Where is Coda Octopus Martech Limited based?
The register lists Coda Octopus Martech Limited at 17 Mereside, Osprey Quay, Portland, Dorset, DT5 1PY. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 02300406. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
02300406
Address
17 Mereside, Osprey Quay, Portland, Dorset, DT5 1PY
First on register
25 Nov 2014
LinkedIn
Profile

More in Portland

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.