All sponsors
Cooley (UK) LLP
ActiveLondonProfessional ServicesLicensed since 8 Jun 2021
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2021
8 Jun 2021
Visa routes
2
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker, Skilled Worker
Live jobs
0
16 tracked all-time
Licence & visa routes
Routes
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist WorkerSkilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live checkNear base rate
32/100Checked 6 Aug 2026
≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.
Reporting duties
- 5 Jun 2026 — Llp-member resigned: SIMPSON, Mark James. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 3 Jul 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 2 Apr 2026 — Llp-member resigned: HURST, Bryony. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 30 Apr 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 9 Mar 2026 — Llp-member resigned: PATEL, Ferish Prathviraj. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 6 Apr 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 1 Jan 2026 — Llp-member resigned: MURPHY, Colm Damien. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 29 Jan 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- + 39 earlier duties
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 5 Jun 2026Llp-member resigned: SIMPSON, Mark James
- 2 Apr 2026Llp-member resigned: HURST, Bryony
- 9 Mar 2026Llp-member resigned: PATEL, Ferish Prathviraj
- 1 Jan 2026Llp-member resigned: MURPHY, Colm Damien
- 1 Jan 2026New llp-member appointed: TURTLE, Edward Gordon
- 1 Jan 2026New llp-member appointed: DONEGAN, Ella Charlotte Frances
- + 37 earlier events
Sponsored jobs
- ExpiredProduct Support SpecialistSeattle, WA
- ExpiredProduct Support SpecialistSan Francisco, CA
- ExpiredProduct Support and Training ManagerPalo Alto, CA
- ExpiredProduct Support SpecialistChicago, IL
- ExpiredSenior Manager of Career CounselingNew York, NY
- ExpiredProduct Support SpecialistSan Diego, CA
- ExpiredDirector of Client DevelopmentLos Angeles, CA
- ExpiredProduct Support and Training ManagerSan Diego, CA
Common questions about Cooley (UK) LLP
- Is Cooley (UK) LLP a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. Cooley (UK) LLP in London holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2021. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can Cooley (UK) LLP sponsor?
- Cooley (UK) LLP is licensed for Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker and Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Where is Cooley (UK) LLP based?
- The register lists Cooley (UK) LLP at 22 Bishopsgate, London, England, EC2N 4BQ. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number OC395270. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- OC395270
- Address
- 22 Bishopsgate, London, England, EC2N 4BQ
- First on register
- 8 Jun 2021
More in London
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.