All sponsors
COWI UK Ltd
ActiveLondonProfessional ServicesLicensed since 25 Sept 2024
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2024
25 Sept 2024
Visa routes
2
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker, Skilled Worker
Live jobs
7
21 tracked all-time
Licence & visa routes
Routes
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist WorkerSkilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live checkNear base rate
32/100Checked 6 Aug 2026
≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.
Reporting duties
- 8 Apr 2026 — Director resigned: CHRISTOFFERSEN, Jens Højgaard. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 6 May 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 24 Mar 2026 — New director appointed: MACINNES, Eva. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 21 Apr 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 6 Mar 2026 — Registered office address changed. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 3 Apr 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 4 Sept 2025 — Director resigned: BINDSEIL, Michael. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 2 Oct 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- + 4 earlier duties
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 8 Apr 2026Director resigned: CHRISTOFFERSEN, Jens Højgaard
- 24 Mar 2026New director appointed: MACINNES, Eva
- 6 Mar 2026Registered office address changed
- 4 Sept 2025Director resigned: BINDSEIL, Michael
- 2 Sept 2025New director appointed: CHRISTOFFERSEN, Jens Højgaard
- 14 Feb 2025Director resigned: SIMONSEN, Kenneth
- + 2 earlier events
Open jobs · 7 live
View all- LiveGraduate Engineer (Civil/Structural) DerbyDerby
- LiveSenior Electrical Engineer - RailLondon
- LiveAssistant Project ControllerUnited Kingdom - India
- LiveSenior Airside/Highway Drainage EngineerUnited Kingdom - India
- LiveGeotechnical Engineer (York)York
- LiveTechnical Director (Mechanical- Datacentres)London
- LiveSenior Electrical Design EngineerDerby - London
- ExpiredAssociate Project Director, Water Infrastructure, for COWI in North AmericaOakland, CA
Common questions about COWI UK Ltd
- Is COWI UK Ltd a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. COWI UK Ltd in London holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2024. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can COWI UK Ltd sponsor?
- COWI UK Ltd is licensed for Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker and Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Does COWI UK Ltd have any jobs open right now?
- We are currently tracking 7 live vacancies advertised by COWI UK Ltd across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
- Where is COWI UK Ltd based?
- The register lists COWI UK Ltd at Eastfield, Church Street, Uttoxeter, Staffordshire, ST14 8AA. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 02962837. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- 02962837
- Address
- Eastfield, Church Street, Uttoxeter, Staffordshire, ST14 8AA
- First on register
- 25 Sept 2024
More in London
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.