All sponsors

Crown Paints Ltd

Active
DarwenManufacturing & IndustrialLicensed since 17 May 2022
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2022
17 May 2022
Visa routes
1
Skilled Worker
Live jobs
3
4 tracked all-time

Licence & visa routes

Routes
Skilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)

An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Near base rate
33/100Checked 6 Aug 2026

≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.

Reporting duties

  • 4 Sept 2025Director resigned: SHEIKH, Akhtar Ali. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 2 Oct 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 4 Sept 2025New director appointed: BOLD, Amy Jane Elizabeth. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 2 Oct 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 4 Sept 2025New director appointed: CROSSINGHAM, Matthew Kevin James. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 2 Oct 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 10 Feb 2025Director resigned: CEFAI, Philip Carmelo. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 10 Mar 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • + 10 earlier duties

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 4 Sept 2025Director resigned: SHEIKH, Akhtar Ali
  • 4 Sept 2025New director appointed: BOLD, Amy Jane Elizabeth
  • 4 Sept 2025New director appointed: CROSSINGHAM, Matthew Kevin James
  • 10 Feb 2025Director resigned: CEFAI, Philip Carmelo
  • 10 Jan 2025New shares issued (allotment)
  • 28 Jun 2024Secretary resigned: LIEW, Li Sin
  • + 8 earlier events

Open jobs · 3 live

View all
  • Store Manager
    Old Basford, Nottingham · £30,000–£32,000
    Live
  • Sales Assistant / Driver
    Beanhill, Milton Keynes · £26,436
    Live
  • Sales Assistant / Driver
    Chalvey, Slough · £26,436
    Live
  • Sales Assistant / Driver
    Aston, Birmingham · £26,436
    Expired

Common questions about Crown Paints Ltd

Is Crown Paints Ltd a licensed UK visa sponsor?
Yes. Crown Paints Ltd in Darwen holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2022. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
What visa routes can Crown Paints Ltd sponsor?
Crown Paints Ltd is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Does Crown Paints Ltd have any jobs open right now?
We are currently tracking 3 live vacancies advertised by Crown Paints Ltd across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
Where is Crown Paints Ltd based?
The register lists Crown Paints Ltd at Crown House, Hollins Road, Darwen, Lancashire, BB3 0BG. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 06624576. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
06624576
Address
Crown House, Hollins Road, Darwen, Lancashire, BB3 0BG
First on register
17 May 2022

More in Darwen

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.