All sponsors
Davall Gears Ltd
ActiveWelham GreenManufacturing & IndustrialLicensed since 13 Feb 2020
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2020
13 Feb 2020
Visa routes
2
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker, Skilled Worker
Live jobs
0
3 tracked all-time
Licence & visa routes
Routes
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist WorkerSkilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live checkNear base rate
33/100Checked 31 Jul 2026
≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.
Reporting duties
- 28 Jul 2026 — New person with significant control: Jack Lawrence Howard. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 25 Aug 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 1 Jul 2026 — Cessation of Sl Industries Inc as a person with significant control. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 29 Jul 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 7 Aug 2025 — New director appointed: WILLIAMS, David James. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 4 Sept 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 12 Dec 2024 — Director resigned: NAKICEVIC, Zinaida. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 9 Jan 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- + 14 earlier duties
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 28 Jul 2026New person with significant control: Jack Lawrence Howard
- 1 Jul 2026Cessation of Sl Industries Inc as a person with significant control
- 7 Aug 2025New director appointed: WILLIAMS, David James
- 12 Dec 2024Director resigned: NAKICEVIC, Zinaida
- 20 Jan 2023Director resigned: WALKER JR., Gordon Arlon
- 30 Nov 2022New director appointed: NAKICEVIC, Zinaida
- + 12 earlier events
Sponsored jobs
- ExpiredSliding Head Programmer / Setter / OperatorWelham Green
- ExpiredGear Cutter / Thread and Worm GrinderWelham Green
- ExpiredQuality Inspector - Night ShiftWelham Green
Common questions about Davall Gears Ltd
- Is Davall Gears Ltd a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. Davall Gears Ltd in Welham Green holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2020. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can Davall Gears Ltd sponsor?
- Davall Gears Ltd is licensed for Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker and Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Where is Davall Gears Ltd based?
- The register lists Davall Gears Ltd at Unit 1 Travellers Lane, Welham Green, Hatfield, Hertfordshire, AL9 7JB. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 06181912. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- 06181912
- Address
- Unit 1 Travellers Lane, Welham Green, Hatfield, Hertfordshire, AL9 7JB
- First on register
- 13 Feb 2020
- Website
- davall.co.uk
- Profile
More in Welham Green
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.