All sponsors
DFS Furniture Company Ltd
ActiveDoncasterRetail & E-commerceLicensed since 7 Dec 2018
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2018
7 Dec 2018
Visa routes
1
Skilled Worker
Live jobs
6
8 tracked all-time
Licence & visa routes
Routes
Skilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live checkBelow base rate
25/100Checked 1 Aug 2026
≈2.5 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.
Reporting duties
- 5 May 2026 — New director appointed: HIGHFIELD, Dominique. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 2 Jun 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 2 Apr 2026 — Director resigned: WALL, Marie Ann. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 30 Apr 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 20 Jan 2025 — New director appointed: WALL, Marie Ann. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 17 Feb 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 17 Jan 2025 — Director resigned: FALLON, John Anthony. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 14 Feb 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- + 6 earlier duties
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 5 May 2026New director appointed: HIGHFIELD, Dominique
- 2 Apr 2026Director resigned: WALL, Marie Ann
- 20 Jan 2025New director appointed: WALL, Marie Ann
- 17 Jan 2025Director resigned: FALLON, John Anthony
- 16 Nov 2022New director appointed: FALLON, John Anthony
- 14 Oct 2022Director resigned: SCHMIDT, Michael Stefan
- + 4 earlier events
Open jobs · 6 live
View all- LiveSewing MachinistLong Eaton, Nottingham · £27,394
- LiveSewing MachinistNottingham, Nottinghamshire · £27,394
- LiveProduction Operative - DispatchLong Eaton, Nottingham · £26,000
- LiveFrame AssemblerLong Eaton, Nottingham · £32,323
- LiveProduction Operative - DispatchLong Eaton, Nottingham · £26,000
- LiveFrame AssemblerLong Eaton, Nottingham · £32,323
- ExpiredDelivery & Installation Driver 7.5TAnnesley Woodhouse, Kirkby-In-Ashfield · £30,000
- ExpiredDelivery & Installation Driver 7.5TAnnesley Woodhouse, Kirkby-In-Ashfield · £30,000
Common questions about DFS Furniture Company Ltd
- Is DFS Furniture Company Ltd a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. DFS Furniture Company Ltd in Doncaster holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2018. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can DFS Furniture Company Ltd sponsor?
- DFS Furniture Company Ltd is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Does DFS Furniture Company Ltd have any jobs open right now?
- We are currently tracking 6 live vacancies advertised by DFS Furniture Company Ltd across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
- Where is DFS Furniture Company Ltd based?
- The register lists DFS Furniture Company Ltd at 1 Rockingham Way, Redhouse Interchange, Adwick Le Street Doncaster, South Yorkshire, DN6 7NA. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 00972107. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- 00972107
- Address
- 1 Rockingham Way, Redhouse Interchange, Adwick Le Street Doncaster, South Yorkshire, DN6 7NA
- First on register
- 7 Dec 2018
More in Doncaster
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.