Direct Care Tameside Ltd
ActiveLicence & visa routes
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live check≈12 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Driven by: Healthcare sponsor (×1.9), SIC 86900 — other human health activities (×1.7), New person with significant control in the last 12 months (×1.6), More than 7 filings in 24 months (×1.4).
Reporting duties
- 1 Mar 2026 — Cessation of Mrs Lesley Duffy as a person with significant control. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 27 Mar 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 23 Dec 2025 — New person with significant control: Mrs Lesley Duffy. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 20 Jan 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 11 Dec 2025 — New shares issued (allotment). Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 8 Jan 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 1 Mar 2026Cessation of Mrs Lesley Duffy as a person with significant control
- 23 Dec 2025New person with significant control: Mrs Lesley Duffy
- 11 Dec 2025New shares issued (allotment)
Sponsored jobs
No listings matched yet
Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.
Common questions about Direct Care Tameside Ltd
- Is Direct Care Tameside Ltd a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. Direct Care Tameside Ltd in HYDE holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2022. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can Direct Care Tameside Ltd sponsor?
- Direct Care Tameside Ltd is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Where is Direct Care Tameside Ltd based?
- The register lists Direct Care Tameside Ltd at HYDE. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- Not matched
- First on register
- 14 Apr 2022
- Website
- directcaretameside.co.uk
More in HYDE
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.