Direct Line Insurance Group Plc
ActiveLicence & visa routes
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live check≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.
Reporting duties
- 20 Jun 2026 — New shares issued (allotment). Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 17 Jul 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 9 Jun 2026 — New director appointed: CLUBE, Joanne Elizabeth. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 7 Jul 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 2 Jun 2026 — New shares issued (allotment). Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 30 Jun 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 29 May 2026 — Registered office address changed. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 26 Jun 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- + 94 earlier duties
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 20 Jun 2026New shares issued (allotment)
- 9 Jun 2026New director appointed: CLUBE, Joanne Elizabeth
- 2 Jun 2026New shares issued (allotment)
- 29 May 2026Registered office address changed
- 9 Mar 2026Director resigned: POND, Stephen Forder
- 3 Dec 2025Company name changed — now trading as "DIRECT LINE INSURANCE GROUP LIMITED"
- + 92 earlier events
Sponsored jobs
No listings matched yet
Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.
Common questions about Direct Line Insurance Group Plc
- Is Direct Line Insurance Group Plc a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. Direct Line Insurance Group Plc in Bromley holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2020. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can Direct Line Insurance Group Plc sponsor?
- Direct Line Insurance Group Plc is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Where is Direct Line Insurance Group Plc based?
- The register lists Direct Line Insurance Group Plc at Churchill Court, Westmoreland Road, Bromley, Kent, BR1 1DP. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 02280426. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- 02280426
- Address
- Churchill Court, Westmoreland Road, Bromley, Kent, BR1 1DP
- First on register
- 15 Oct 2020
More in Bromley
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.