All sponsors

Durham Diocesan Board of Finance

Active
DurhamPublic Sector & Non-ProfitLicensed since 15 Feb 2021
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2021
15 Feb 2021
Visa routes
3
Religious Worker, Skilled Worker…
Live jobs
0
Harvested daily from job boards

Licence & visa routes

Routes
Religious WorkerSkilled WorkerTier 2 Ministers of Religion
Licence rating
Temporary Worker (A rating)Worker (A rating)

An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Near base rate
33/100Checked 2 Aug 2026

≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.

Reporting duties

  • 29 Apr 2026Director resigned: WHITE, Francis, Bishop. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 27 May 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 6 Apr 2026New director appointed: WHITE, Francis, Bishop. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 4 May 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 5 Apr 2026Director resigned: CLARK, Sarah Elizabeth, Rt Revd. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 1 May 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 26 Jan 2025Director resigned: COOPER, Robert Gerard, The Venerable Archdeacon. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 21 Feb 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • + 32 earlier duties

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 29 Apr 2026Director resigned: WHITE, Francis, Bishop
  • 6 Apr 2026New director appointed: WHITE, Francis, Bishop
  • 5 Apr 2026Director resigned: CLARK, Sarah Elizabeth, Rt Revd
  • 26 Jan 2025Director resigned: COOPER, Robert Gerard, The Venerable Archdeacon
  • 1 Nov 2024Director resigned: WILDERS, James Christian
  • 1 Nov 2024Director resigned: PRICE, Alfred Colin, Dr
  • + 30 earlier events

Sponsored jobs

No listings matched yet

Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.

Common questions about Durham Diocesan Board of Finance

Is Durham Diocesan Board of Finance a licensed UK visa sponsor?
Yes. Durham Diocesan Board of Finance in Durham holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2021. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
What visa routes can Durham Diocesan Board of Finance sponsor?
Durham Diocesan Board of Finance is licensed for Religious Worker, Skilled Worker and Tier 2 Ministers of Religion. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Temporary Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Where is Durham Diocesan Board of Finance based?
The register lists Durham Diocesan Board of Finance at Cuthbert House, Stonebridge, Durham, County Durham, DH1 3RY. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 00192018. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
00192018
Address
Cuthbert House, Stonebridge, Durham, County Durham, DH1 3RY
First on register
15 Feb 2021

More in Durham

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.