All sponsors
East Sussex College Group
ActiveEastbourneEducationLicensed since 15 Feb 2019
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2019
15 Feb 2019
Visa routes
1
Skilled Worker
Live jobs
6
19 tracked all-time
Licence & visa routes
Routes
Skilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live checkNear base rate
33/100Checked 2 Aug 2026
≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.
Reporting duties
- 20 Nov 2023 — Registered office address changed. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 18 Dec 2023 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 26 Jun 2023 — Company name changed — now trading as "THE EAST SUSSEX GROUP LIMITED". Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 24 Jul 2023 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 8 Jun 2022 — Company name changed — now trading as "THE EAST SUSSEX GROUP LIMITED". Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 6 Jul 2022 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 4 May 2021 — Registered office address changed. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 1 Jun 2021 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- + 2 earlier duties
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 20 Nov 2023Registered office address changed
- 26 Jun 2023Company name changed — now trading as "THE EAST SUSSEX GROUP LIMITED"
- 8 Jun 2022Company name changed — now trading as "THE EAST SUSSEX GROUP LIMITED"
- 4 May 2021Registered office address changed
- 7 Feb 2020Notification of Mr Christopher Stokes as a person with significant control
- 7 Feb 2020New director appointed: STOKES, Christopher
Open jobs · 6 live
View all- LiveTeacher - Sport/UPSHastings, East Sussex · £30,000–£42,000
- LiveCAREERS AND EMPLOYABILITY SECTOR LEADHastings, East Sussex · £32,600
- LiveCAREERS AND EMPLOYABILITY SECTOR LEADEastbourne, East Sussex · £30,675
- LiveSessional Teacher - BeautyEastbourne, East Sussex · £32
- LiveVSP - CarpentryHastings, East Sussex · £24,900–£26,500
- LiveSessional Teacher - HairdressingLewes, East Sussex · £32–£42
- ExpiredSessional Instructors - EastbourneEastbourne, East Sussex · £22
- ExpiredSessional Lecturer - Teaching Asst BootcampsEastbourne, East Sussex · £32–£35
Common questions about East Sussex College Group
- Is East Sussex College Group a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. East Sussex College Group in Eastbourne holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2019. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can East Sussex College Group sponsor?
- East Sussex College Group is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Does East Sussex College Group have any jobs open right now?
- We are currently tracking 6 live vacancies advertised by East Sussex College Group across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
- Where is East Sussex College Group based?
- The register lists East Sussex College Group at Eastbourne. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- Not matched
- First on register
- 15 Feb 2019
More in Eastbourne
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.