All sponsors

Flakt Woods Ltd

Active
ColchesterManufacturing & IndustrialLicensed since 13 Sept 2017
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2017
13 Sept 2017
Visa routes
1
Skilled Worker
Live jobs
0
Harvested daily from job boards

Licence & visa routes

Routes
Skilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)

An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Near base rate
33/100Checked 30 Jul 2026

≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.

Reporting duties

  • 24 Jul 2026New director appointed: PADDOCK, Andrew Justin. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 21 Aug 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 13 Nov 2025Cessation of Samsung Electronics Europe Holdings Coöperatief U.A as a person with significant control. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 11 Dec 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 3 Nov 2025Notification of Samsung Electronics Europe Holdings Coöperatief U.A as a person with significant control. New licence required within 20 working days · window closed 1 Dec 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 3 Nov 2025Cessation of Mrs Julia Anne Jennifer Chapman as a person with significant control. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 1 Dec 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • + 18 earlier duties

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 24 Jul 2026New director appointed: PADDOCK, Andrew Justin
  • 13 Nov 2025Cessation of Samsung Electronics Europe Holdings Coöperatief U.A as a person with significant control
  • 3 Nov 2025Notification of Samsung Electronics Europe Holdings Coöperatief U.A as a person with significant control
  • 3 Nov 2025Cessation of Mrs Julia Anne Jennifer Chapman as a person with significant control
  • 3 Nov 2025Cessation of Mr Graeme Smith as a person with significant control
  • 3 Nov 2025Cessation of Mrs Charlmaine Vella as a person with significant control
  • + 16 earlier events

Sponsored jobs

No listings matched yet

Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.

Common questions about Flakt Woods Ltd

Is Flakt Woods Ltd a licensed UK visa sponsor?
Yes. Flakt Woods Ltd in Colchester holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2017. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
What visa routes can Flakt Woods Ltd sponsor?
Flakt Woods Ltd is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Where is Flakt Woods Ltd based?
The register lists Flakt Woods Ltd at Axial Way, Cuckoo Farm Business, Park, Colchester, Essex, CO4 5ZD. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 00233771. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
00233771
Address
Axial Way, Cuckoo Farm Business, Park, Colchester, Essex, CO4 5ZD
First on register
13 Sept 2017

More in Colchester

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.