All sponsors
Frontier Developments plc
ActiveCambridgeTechnology & SoftwareLicensed since 4 Aug 2013
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2013
4 Aug 2013
Visa routes
2
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker, Skilled Worker
Live jobs
1
1 tracked all-time
Licence & visa routes
Routes
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist WorkerSkilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live checkNear base rate
32/100Checked 1 Aug 2026
≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.
Reporting duties
- 31 May 2026 — Director resigned: WATTS, Jonathan Francis. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 26 Jun 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 22 May 2026 — Company bought back its own shares. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 19 Jun 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 24 Apr 2026 — Company bought back its own shares. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 22 May 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 1 Jan 2026 — New director appointed: COOKE, Johanna Mair. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 29 Jan 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- + 106 earlier duties
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 31 May 2026Director resigned: WATTS, Jonathan Francis
- 22 May 2026Company bought back its own shares
- 24 Apr 2026Company bought back its own shares
- 1 Jan 2026New director appointed: COOKE, Johanna Mair
- 24 Oct 2025Company bought back its own shares
- 13 Oct 2025Company bought back its own shares
- + 104 earlier events
Open jobs · 1 live
View all- LiveDigital Marketing AssistantCambridge
Common questions about Frontier Developments plc
- Is Frontier Developments plc a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. Frontier Developments plc in Cambridge holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2013. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can Frontier Developments plc sponsor?
- Frontier Developments plc is licensed for Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker and Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Does Frontier Developments plc have any jobs open right now?
- We are currently tracking 1 live vacancy advertised by Frontier Developments plc across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
- Where is Frontier Developments plc based?
- The register lists Frontier Developments plc at 26 Science Park Milton Road, Cambridge, England, CB4 0FP. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 02892559. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- 02892559
- Address
- 26 Science Park Milton Road, Cambridge, England, CB4 0FP
- First on register
- 4 Aug 2013
- Website
- frontier.co.uk
- Profile
More in Cambridge
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.