All sponsors
GAP Group Limited
ActiveGlasgowProperty & ConstructionLicensed since 22 Jan 2025
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2025
22 Jan 2025
Visa routes
1
Skilled Worker
Live jobs
50
77 tracked all-time
Licence & visa routes
Routes
Skilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live checkNear base rate
33/100Checked 2 Aug 2026
≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.
Reporting duties
- 2 Jun 2026 — New director appointed: MCGUINNESS, Gareth Joseph. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 30 Jun 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 24 Apr 2026 — Director resigned: PARR, Chris Alick George. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 22 May 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 24 Apr 2026 — Secretary resigned: PARR, Christopher Alick George. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 22 May 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 24 Apr 2026 — New secretary appointed: TELFER, Andrew Crawford. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 22 May 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- + 1 earlier duty
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 2 Jun 2026New director appointed: MCGUINNESS, Gareth Joseph
- 24 Apr 2026Director resigned: PARR, Chris Alick George
- 24 Apr 2026Secretary resigned: PARR, Christopher Alick George
- 24 Apr 2026New secretary appointed: TELFER, Andrew Crawford
- 8 Jan 2026Director resigned: ANDERSON, Douglas Gordon
Open jobs · 50 live
View all- LiveDriverOX331JH
- LiveSHE Risk and Compliance AdministratorGlasgow
- LivePump & Treatment Installation EngineerDL166GE
- LiveLabourer/DriverDL166GE
- Live26T Tanker DriverSA106JY
- LiveDriver HGV Class 2SA106JY
- LiveDriverPlymouth
- LiveGeneral ManagerTA66AJ
Common questions about GAP Group Limited
- Is GAP Group Limited a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. GAP Group Limited in Glasgow holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2025. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can GAP Group Limited sponsor?
- GAP Group Limited is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Does GAP Group Limited have any jobs open right now?
- We are currently tracking 50 live vacancies advertised by GAP Group Limited across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
- Where is GAP Group Limited based?
- The register lists GAP Group Limited at Gap Group Blenheim Place, Dunston Industrial Estate, Gateshead, Tyne And Wear, NE11 9HF. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 00198823. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- 00198823
- Address
- Gap Group Blenheim Place, Dunston Industrial Estate, Gateshead, Tyne And Wear, NE11 9HF
- First on register
- 22 Jan 2025
More in Glasgow
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.