All sponsors

GCP Applied Technologies (UK) Limited

Active
SloughManufacturing & IndustrialLicensed since 2 Aug 2017
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2017
2 Aug 2017
Visa routes
2
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker, Skilled Worker
Live jobs
0
Harvested daily from job boards

Licence & visa routes

Routes
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist WorkerSkilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)

An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Near base rate
33/100Checked 31 Jul 2026

≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.

Reporting duties

  • 5 Jan 2026Company name changed — now trading as "SAINT-GOBAIN CONSTRUCTION CHEMICALS UK LIMITED". Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 2 Feb 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 15 Dec 2025Director resigned: CHALDECOTT, Michael Strickland. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 12 Jan 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 8 Oct 2025New director appointed: O’SULLIVAN, Dean. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 5 Nov 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 29 Sept 2025Registered office address changed. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 27 Oct 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • + 24 earlier duties

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 5 Jan 2026Company name changed — now trading as "SAINT-GOBAIN CONSTRUCTION CHEMICALS UK LIMITED"
  • 15 Dec 2025Director resigned: CHALDECOTT, Michael Strickland
  • 8 Oct 2025New director appointed: O’SULLIVAN, Dean
  • 29 Sept 2025Registered office address changed
  • 1 Jul 2025New director appointed: CHALDECOTT, Michael Strickland
  • 3 Apr 2023Director resigned: WILSON, David Keough
  • + 22 earlier events

Sponsored jobs

No listings matched yet

Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.

Common questions about GCP Applied Technologies (UK) Limited

Is GCP Applied Technologies (UK) Limited a licensed UK visa sponsor?
Yes. GCP Applied Technologies (UK) Limited in Slough holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2017. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
What visa routes can GCP Applied Technologies (UK) Limited sponsor?
GCP Applied Technologies (UK) Limited is licensed for Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker and Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Where is GCP Applied Technologies (UK) Limited based?
The register lists GCP Applied Technologies (UK) Limited at 487/488 Ipswich Road, Slough, Berkshire, United Kingdom, SL1 4EP. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 00614807. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
00614807
Address
487/488 Ipswich Road, Slough, Berkshire, United Kingdom, SL1 4EP
First on register
2 Aug 2017
Website
gcpat.com
LinkedIn
Profile

More in Slough

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.