All sponsors
Gloucester Rugby Limited
ActiveGloucesterHospitality & Food ServiceLicensed since 4 Aug 2013
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2013
4 Aug 2013
Visa routes
1
International Sportsperson
Live jobs
1
1 tracked all-time
Licence & visa routes
Routes
International Sportsperson
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live checkBelow base rate
18/100Checked 30 Jul 2026
≈2.5 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.
Reporting duties
- 8 Jun 2026 — Director resigned: MULCAHY, Matthew Christopher. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 6 Jul 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 16 Jan 2026 — New director appointed: ST QUINTON, George Eric Oliver. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 13 Feb 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 31 Dec 2025 — Director resigned: HUNT, Andrew. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 28 Jan 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 17 Nov 2025 — New shares issued (allotment). Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 15 Dec 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- + 34 earlier duties
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 8 Jun 2026Director resigned: MULCAHY, Matthew Christopher
- 16 Jan 2026New director appointed: ST QUINTON, George Eric Oliver
- 31 Dec 2025Director resigned: HUNT, Andrew
- 17 Nov 2025New shares issued (allotment)
- 14 Nov 2025New director appointed: PODMORE, Ian Victor Stewart
- 1 Jul 2025New director appointed: FORRESTER, James
- + 32 earlier events
Open jobs · 1 live
View all- LiveSenior PhysiotherapistGloucester
Common questions about Gloucester Rugby Limited
- Is Gloucester Rugby Limited a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. Gloucester Rugby Limited in Gloucester holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2013. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can Gloucester Rugby Limited sponsor?
- Gloucester Rugby Limited is licensed for International Sportsperson. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Does Gloucester Rugby Limited have any jobs open right now?
- We are currently tracking 1 live vacancy advertised by Gloucester Rugby Limited across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
- Where is Gloucester Rugby Limited based?
- The register lists Gloucester Rugby Limited at Gloucester Rugby Club, Kingsholm, Gloucester, Gloucestershire, GL1 3AX. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 00034603. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- 00034603
- Address
- Gloucester Rugby Club, Kingsholm, Gloucester, Gloucestershire, GL1 3AX
- First on register
- 4 Aug 2013
- Website
- gloucesterrugby.co.uk
- Profile
More in Gloucester
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.