All sponsors

Gmy Tea Ltd

Revoked
GUILDFORDRetail & E-commerceLicensed since 10 Jul 2024
Register status
Revoked
Removed 4 Aug 2026
On register since
2024
10 Jul 2024
Visa routes
1
Skilled Worker
Live jobs
0
Harvested daily from job boards

Licence & visa routes

Routes
Skilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)

This organisation no longer appears on the register. Licences are removed when they are revoked, surrendered, or allowed to lapse — the register does not state which.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Below base rate
25/100Checked 30 Jul 2026

≈2.5 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.

Reporting duties

  • 30 Jul 2026Registered office address changed. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 27 Aug 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 19 Aug 2025New shares issued (allotment) — possible new shareholder. New licence required within 20 working days · window closed 16 Sept 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 18 Aug 2025Cessation of Miss Yang Liu as a person with significant control. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 15 Sept 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 15 Aug 2025Director resigned: ZHANG, Lina. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 12 Sept 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • + 5 earlier duties

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 30 Jul 2026Registered office address changed
  • 19 Aug 2025New shares issued (allotment) — possible new shareholder
  • 18 Aug 2025Cessation of Miss Yang Liu as a person with significant control
  • 15 Aug 2025Director resigned: ZHANG, Lina
  • 15 Aug 2025New director appointed: YANG, Liu
  • 13 Aug 2025Notification of Miss Yang Liu as a person with significant control
  • + 3 earlier events

Sponsored jobs

No listings matched yet

Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.

Common questions about Gmy Tea Ltd

Is Gmy Tea Ltd a licensed UK visa sponsor?
No. Gmy Tea Ltd in GUILDFORD was removed from the Home Office register of licensed sponsors on 4 August 2026 and can no longer sponsor new visa applications. The company itself still appears to be trading.
Did Gmy Tea Ltd lose its sponsor licence?
Gmy Tea Ltd no longer appears on the register, having been listed until 4 August 2026. GOV.UK does not publish why a sponsor leaves, so this covers both licences that were revoked or suspended by the Home Office and licences the employer chose to surrender because it no longer needed to sponsor anyone. If you hold a visa sponsored by this employer, contact them and take immigration advice — workers are normally given 60 days to find a new sponsor when a licence is revoked.
What visa routes can Gmy Tea Ltd sponsor?
Gmy Tea Ltd was licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Where is Gmy Tea Ltd based?
The register lists Gmy Tea Ltd at G31 Room Units A-J, Austen House, Station View, G, Station View, Guildford, England, GU1 4AR. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 14858457. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
14858457
Company status
active
Address
G31 Room Units A-J, Austen House, Station View, G, Station View, Guildford, England, GU1 4AR
First on register
10 Jul 2024
Removed
4 Aug 2026

More in GUILDFORD

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.