All sponsors

Grangefield Residential Care Home

Active
NorthamptonHealthcareLicensed since 8 Sept 2022
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2022
8 Sept 2022
Visa routes
1
Skilled Worker
Live jobs
0
Harvested daily from job boards

Licence & visa routes

Routes
Skilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)

An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
High risk
81/100Checked 4 Sept 2026

≈12 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Driven by: Corporate PSC notified (PSC02) in the last 12 months (×2.2), Healthcare sponsor (×1.9), SIC 86900 — other human health activities (×1.7), New person with significant control in the last 12 months (×1.6).

Reporting duties

  • 30 Sept 2025Notification of Mr Denver Rajaratnam as a person with significant control. New licence required within 20 working days · window closed 28 Oct 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 30 Sept 2025Notification of Dr Misha Kathirgamanathan as a person with significant control. New licence required within 20 working days · window closed 28 Oct 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 30 Sept 2025New person with significant control: Fraser Residential Limited. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 28 Oct 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 30 Sept 2025Cessation of Fraser Residential Limited as a person with significant control. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 28 Oct 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • + 10 earlier duties

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 30 Sept 2025New person with significant control: Fraser Residential Limited
  • 30 Sept 2025Cessation of Fraser Residential Limited as a person with significant control
  • 30 Sept 2025New person with significant control: Tree Tops Residential Ltd
  • 30 Sept 2025Cessation of Tree Tops Residential Ltd as a person with significant control
  • 30 Sept 2025New person with significant control: Slr Care Homes Ltd
  • 30 Sept 2025Cessation of Slr Care Homes Ltd as a person with significant control
  • + 8 earlier events

Sponsored jobs

No listings matched yet

Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.

Common questions about Grangefield Residential Care Home

Is Grangefield Residential Care Home a licensed UK visa sponsor?
Yes. Grangefield Residential Care Home in Northampton holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2022. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
What visa routes can Grangefield Residential Care Home sponsor?
Grangefield Residential Care Home is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Where is Grangefield Residential Care Home based?
The register lists Grangefield Residential Care Home at Northampton. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
Not matched
First on register
8 Sept 2022

More in Northampton

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.