All sponsors
Group 1 Automotive UK Limited
ActiveMaidstoneProfessional ServicesLicensed since 13 Feb 2025
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2025
13 Feb 2025
Visa routes
1
Skilled Worker
Live jobs
48
75 tracked all-time
Licence & visa routes
Routes
Skilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live checkNear base rate
33/100Checked 1 Aug 2026
≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.
Reporting duties
- 5 Jun 2026 — New director appointed: AHMAD, Farheen. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 3 Jul 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 19 May 2026 — Director resigned: RABAN, Mark Douglas. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 16 Jun 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 31 Mar 2026 — Director resigned: LEEDER, Mark. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 28 Apr 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 2 Mar 2026 — New shares issued (allotment). Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 30 Mar 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- + 3 earlier duties
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 5 Jun 2026New director appointed: AHMAD, Farheen
- 19 May 2026Director resigned: RABAN, Mark Douglas
- 31 Mar 2026Director resigned: LEEDER, Mark
- 2 Mar 2026New shares issued (allotment)
- 14 Jan 2026New shares issued (allotment)
- 4 Sept 2025Director resigned: SOUTHWICK, Philip
- + 1 earlier event
Open jobs · 48 live
View all- LiveLocal Business Development Manager – VW VC ChelmsfordM169SF
- LiveContact Centre Team Leader – ChelmsfordCM13BH
- LiveSales Executive - Porsche PortsmouthPO63PQ
- LivePaint Technician - BMW BrightonBN411YH
- LiveParts Advisor – Mercedes-Benz CoventryCV65RG
- LiveSenior Service Advisor – Mercedes-Benz Cheshire OaksCH659LF
- LivePorsche Pro – Porsche Portsmouth.PO63PQ
- LiveWorkshop Controller - Volkswagen Van Centre NorwichNR24LX
Common questions about Group 1 Automotive UK Limited
- Is Group 1 Automotive UK Limited a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. Group 1 Automotive UK Limited in Maidstone holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2025. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can Group 1 Automotive UK Limited sponsor?
- Group 1 Automotive UK Limited is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Does Group 1 Automotive UK Limited have any jobs open right now?
- We are currently tracking 48 live vacancies advertised by Group 1 Automotive UK Limited across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
- Where is Group 1 Automotive UK Limited based?
- The register lists Group 1 Automotive UK Limited at First Point St. Leonards Road, Allington, Maidstone, Kent, England, ME16 0LS. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 06099813. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- 06099813
- Address
- First Point St. Leonards Road, Allington, Maidstone, Kent, England, ME16 0LS
- First on register
- 13 Feb 2025
More in Maidstone
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.