All sponsors

Hofer Powertrain UK Ltd

Revoked
WarwickProfessional ServicesLicensed since 25 May 2022
Register status
Revoked
Removed 24 Jun 2026
On register since
2022
25 May 2022
Visa routes
1
Skilled Worker
Live jobs
0
Harvested daily from job boards

Licence & visa routes

Routes
Skilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)

This organisation no longer appears on the register. Licences are removed when they are revoked, surrendered, or allowed to lapse — the register does not state which.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Near base rate
33/100Checked 18 Jun 2026

≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.

Reporting duties

  • 18 Jun 2026Company is in administration at Companies House. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 16 Jul 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 10 May 2026Registered office address changed. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 5 Jun 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 5 Sept 2025Registered office address changed. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 3 Oct 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 26 Aug 2025Company name changed — now trading as "POWERTRAIN WARWICK LTD". Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 23 Sept 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • + 8 earlier duties

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 18 Jun 2026Company is in administration at Companies House
  • 10 May 2026Registered office address changed
  • 5 Sept 2025Registered office address changed
  • 26 Aug 2025Company name changed — now trading as "POWERTRAIN WARWICK LTD"
  • 17 Jul 2025New director appointed: EURICH, Sven
  • 24 Jan 2025Director resigned: MAIER, Martin
  • + 6 earlier events

Sponsored jobs

No listings matched yet

Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.

Common questions about Hofer Powertrain UK Ltd

Is Hofer Powertrain UK Ltd a licensed UK visa sponsor?
No. Hofer Powertrain UK Ltd in Warwick was removed from the Home Office register of licensed sponsors on 24 June 2026 and can no longer sponsor new visa applications. The company itself still appears to be trading.
Did Hofer Powertrain UK Ltd lose its sponsor licence?
Hofer Powertrain UK Ltd no longer appears on the register, having been listed until 24 June 2026. GOV.UK does not publish why a sponsor leaves, so this covers both licences that were revoked or suspended by the Home Office and licences the employer chose to surrender because it no longer needed to sponsor anyone. If you hold a visa sponsored by this employer, contact them and take immigration advice — workers are normally given 60 days to find a new sponsor when a licence is revoked.
What visa routes can Hofer Powertrain UK Ltd sponsor?
Hofer Powertrain UK Ltd was licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Where is Hofer Powertrain UK Ltd based?
The register lists Hofer Powertrain UK Ltd at 2 Titan Business Centre, Spartan Close, Warwick, Warwickshire, England, CV34 6RR. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 08450246. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
08450246
Address
2 Titan Business Centre, Spartan Close, Warwick, Warwickshire, England, CV34 6RR
First on register
25 May 2022
Removed
24 Jun 2026
LinkedIn
Profile

More in Warwick

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.