All sponsors

Hollow Oak Nursing Home Ltd

Ceased
UlverstonHealthcareLicensed since 17 Aug 2022
Register status
Ceased
Removed 11 Aug 2026
On register since
2022
17 Aug 2022
Visa routes
1
Skilled Worker
Live jobs
0
Harvested daily from job boards

Licence & visa routes

Routes
Skilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)

This organisation no longer appears on the register and Companies House records the company as no longer trading.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Very high risk
93/100Checked 6 Aug 2026

≈20 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Driven by: Insolvency history on record (×5.3), Moved registered office in the last 12 months (×2.1), Residential-care SIC (87xxx) (×1.9), Healthcare sponsor (×1.9).

Reporting duties

  • 6 Aug 2026Company is in liquidation at Companies House. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 3 Sept 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 3 Jun 2026Registered office address changed. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 1 Jul 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 11 Sept 2023Notification of Octo Healthcare Limited as a person with significant control. New licence required within 20 working days · window closed 9 Oct 2023 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 11 Sept 2023Cessation of Mr Phillip John Hutchinson as a person with significant control. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 9 Oct 2023 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • + 3 earlier duties

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 6 Aug 2026Company is in liquidation at Companies House
  • 3 Jun 2026Registered office address changed
  • 11 Sept 2023Notification of Octo Healthcare Limited as a person with significant control
  • 11 Sept 2023Cessation of Mr Phillip John Hutchinson as a person with significant control
  • 11 Sept 2023Director resigned: HUTCHINSON, Phillip John
  • 11 Sept 2023Director resigned: HUTCHINSON, Sheila
  • + 1 earlier event

Sponsored jobs

No listings matched yet

Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.

Common questions about Hollow Oak Nursing Home Ltd

Is Hollow Oak Nursing Home Ltd a licensed UK visa sponsor?
No. Hollow Oak Nursing Home Ltd in Ulverston is no longer on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors — it was removed on 11 August 2026, and Companies House records show the company itself has ceased trading. It cannot sponsor new visa applications.
Did Hollow Oak Nursing Home Ltd lose its sponsor licence?
Hollow Oak Nursing Home Ltd left the register on 11 August 2026 at a point when the company was winding up, so the licence ended alongside the company rather than through enforcement action. GOV.UK publishes removals without a reason, so a surrendered licence and a revoked one look identical on the register.
What visa routes can Hollow Oak Nursing Home Ltd sponsor?
Hollow Oak Nursing Home Ltd was licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Where is Hollow Oak Nursing Home Ltd based?
The register lists Hollow Oak Nursing Home Ltd at Hollow Oak Nursing Home, Haverthwaite, Ulverston, Cumbria, LA12 8AD. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 04599793. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
04599793
Company status
liquidation
Address
Hollow Oak Nursing Home, Haverthwaite, Ulverston, Cumbria, LA12 8AD
First on register
17 Aug 2022
Removed
11 Aug 2026

More in Ulverston

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.