Holmcroft Surgery
ActiveLicence & visa routes
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live check≈6.9 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Driven by: Healthcare sponsor (×1.9), New person with significant control in the last 12 months (×1.6), Director termination (TM01) in the last 12 months (×1.5), Entire board replaced within 12 months (×1.4).
Reporting duties
- 24 Oct 2025 — Notification of Dr Fatima Elgizawy as a person with significant control. New licence required within 20 working days · window closed 21 Nov 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 24 Oct 2025 — Cessation of Dr Lindsey Harris as a person with significant control. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 21 Nov 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 24 Oct 2025 — Director resigned: HARRIS, Lindsey, Dr. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 21 Nov 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 24 Oct 2025 — New director appointed: ELGIZAWY, Fatima, Dr. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 21 Nov 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 24 Oct 2025Notification of Dr Fatima Elgizawy as a person with significant control
- 24 Oct 2025Cessation of Dr Lindsey Harris as a person with significant control
- 24 Oct 2025Director resigned: HARRIS, Lindsey, Dr
- 24 Oct 2025New director appointed: ELGIZAWY, Fatima, Dr
- 31 Aug 2021Notification of Dr Lindsey Harris as a person with significant control
- 31 Aug 2021New director appointed: HARRIS, Lindsey, Dr
- + 1 earlier event
Sponsored jobs
No listings matched yet
Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.
Common questions about Holmcroft Surgery
- Is Holmcroft Surgery a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. Holmcroft Surgery in Stafford holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2021. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can Holmcroft Surgery sponsor?
- Holmcroft Surgery is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Where is Holmcroft Surgery based?
- The register lists Holmcroft Surgery at Stafford. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- Not matched
- First on register
- 31 Aug 2021
More in Stafford
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.