Icon Books Ltd
ActiveLicence & visa routes
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live check≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.
Reporting duties
- 20 Oct 2023 — Registered office address changed. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 17 Nov 2023 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 31 Oct 2022 — Registered office address changed. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 28 Nov 2022 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 28 Oct 2022 — Notification of Amberley Publishing Holdings Limited as a person with significant control. New licence required within 20 working days · window closed 25 Nov 2022 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 28 Oct 2022 — Director resigned: ASHTON, Eugene Mark. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 25 Nov 2022 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- + 5 earlier duties
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 20 Oct 2023Registered office address changed
- 31 Oct 2022Registered office address changed
- 28 Oct 2022Notification of Amberley Publishing Holdings Limited as a person with significant control
- 28 Oct 2022Director resigned: ASHTON, Eugene Mark
- 28 Oct 2022Director resigned: LALBAHADUR, Omichand
- 28 Oct 2022New director appointed: HAYWARD, Nicholas Eric
- + 3 earlier events
Sponsored jobs
No listings matched yet
Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.
Common questions about Icon Books Ltd
- Is Icon Books Ltd a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. Icon Books Ltd in London holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2021. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can Icon Books Ltd sponsor?
- Icon Books Ltd is licensed for Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker and Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Where is Icon Books Ltd based?
- The register lists Icon Books Ltd at Tennyson House, Cambridge, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, CB4 0WZ. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 02652196. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- 02652196
- Address
- Tennyson House, Cambridge, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, CB4 0WZ
- First on register
- 31 Dec 2021
- Website
- iconbooks.com
More in London
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.