Iko PLC
ActiveLicence & visa routes
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live check≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.
Reporting duties
- 10 Apr 2024 — Cessation of Iko Uk Limited as a person with significant control. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 8 May 2024 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 16 Jan 2024 — Notification of Iko Uk Limited as a person with significant control. New licence required within 20 working days · window closed 13 Feb 2024 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 10 Apr 2024Cessation of Iko Uk Limited as a person with significant control
- 16 Jan 2024Notification of Iko Uk Limited as a person with significant control
Sponsored jobs
No listings matched yet
Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.
Common questions about Iko PLC
- Is Iko PLC a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. Iko PLC in Wigan holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2022. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can Iko PLC sponsor?
- Iko PLC is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Where is Iko PLC based?
- The register lists Iko PLC at Appley Lane North, Appley Bridge, Wigan, Lancashire, WN6 9AB. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 02678296. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- 02678296
- Address
- Appley Lane North, Appley Bridge, Wigan, Lancashire, WN6 9AB
- First on register
- 1 Dec 2022
- Website
- ikogroup.co.uk
- Profile
More in Wigan
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.