All sponsors
IMI Plc
ActiveBirminghamManufacturing & IndustrialLicensed since 4 Aug 2013
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2013
4 Aug 2013
Visa routes
3
Global Business Mobility: Graduate Trainee, Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker…
Live jobs
1
1 tracked all-time
Licence & visa routes
Routes
Global Business Mobility: Graduate TraineeGlobal Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist WorkerSkilled Worker
Licence rating
Temporary Worker (A rating)Worker (A rating)
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live checkNear base rate
33/100Checked 30 Jul 2026
≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.
Reporting duties
- 24 Jul 2026 — Company bought back its own shares. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 21 Aug 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 16 Jul 2026 — Company bought back its own shares. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 13 Aug 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 7 Jul 2026 — Shares held by/for company cancelled. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 4 Aug 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 1 Jul 2026 — New shares issued (allotment). Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 29 Jul 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- + 285 earlier duties
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 24 Jul 2026Company bought back its own shares
- 16 Jul 2026Company bought back its own shares
- 7 Jul 2026Shares held by/for company cancelled
- 1 Jul 2026New shares issued (allotment)
- 22 Jun 2026Shares held by/for company cancelled
- 19 Jun 2026Company bought back its own shares
- + 283 earlier events
Open jobs · 1 live
View all- LiveHR CoordinatorChelmsley Wood, Birmingham · £44,928
Common questions about IMI Plc
- Is IMI Plc a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. IMI Plc in Birmingham holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2013. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can IMI Plc sponsor?
- IMI Plc is licensed for Global Business Mobility: Graduate Trainee, Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker and Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Temporary Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Does IMI Plc have any jobs open right now?
- We are currently tracking 1 live vacancy advertised by IMI Plc across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
- Where is IMI Plc based?
- The register lists IMI Plc at Lakeside, Solihull Parkway, Birmingham Business Park, Birmingham, B37 7XZ. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 00714275. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- 00714275
- Address
- Lakeside, Solihull Parkway, Birmingham Business Park, Birmingham, B37 7XZ
- First on register
- 4 Aug 2013
- Website
- imiplc.com
- Profile
More in Birmingham
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.