All sponsors

Impra Wood Protection Ltd

Active
Barrow in FurnessManufacturing & IndustrialLicensed since 8 Nov 2021
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2021
8 Nov 2021
Visa routes
1
Skilled Worker
Live jobs
0
Harvested daily from job boards

Licence & visa routes

Routes
Skilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)

An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Near base rate
33/100Checked 30 Jul 2026

≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.

Reporting duties

  • 29 Sept 2023Notification of Dr Achim Georg Hannes Riemann as a person with significant control. New licence required within 20 working days · window closed 27 Oct 2023 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 29 Sept 2023New person with significant control: Jan Christoph Riemann. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 27 Oct 2023 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 29 Sept 2023New person with significant control: Thomas Hendrik Riemann. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 27 Oct 2023 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 29 Sept 2023Cessation of International Chemical Invesors Gmbh as a person with significant control. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 27 Oct 2023 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • + 2 earlier duties

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 29 Sept 2023Notification of Dr Achim Georg Hannes Riemann as a person with significant control
  • 29 Sept 2023New person with significant control: Jan Christoph Riemann
  • 29 Sept 2023New person with significant control: Thomas Hendrik Riemann
  • 29 Sept 2023Cessation of International Chemical Invesors Gmbh as a person with significant control
  • 1 Mar 2023New director appointed: CHRISTIE, Lee
  • 28 Feb 2023Director resigned: RÜDIGER, Steffen

Sponsored jobs

No listings matched yet

Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.

Common questions about Impra Wood Protection Ltd

Is Impra Wood Protection Ltd a licensed UK visa sponsor?
Yes. Impra Wood Protection Ltd in Barrow in Furness holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2021. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
What visa routes can Impra Wood Protection Ltd sponsor?
Impra Wood Protection Ltd is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Where is Impra Wood Protection Ltd based?
The register lists Impra Wood Protection Ltd at Park Road Industrial Estate, Park Road, Barrow-In-Furness, Cumbria, LA14 4EQ. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 04050539. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
04050539
Address
Park Road Industrial Estate, Park Road, Barrow-In-Furness, Cumbria, LA14 4EQ
First on register
8 Nov 2021

More in Barrow in Furness

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.