All sponsors

Innospec Limited

Active
Ellesmere PortManufacturing & IndustrialLicensed since 4 Aug 2013
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2013
4 Aug 2013
Visa routes
2
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker, Skilled Worker
Live jobs
0
Harvested daily from job boards

Licence & visa routes

Routes
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist WorkerSkilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)

An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Near base rate
33/100Checked 30 Jul 2026

≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.

Reporting duties

  • 29 Jan 2025Director resigned: BOON, Philip John. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 26 Feb 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 29 Jan 2025New director appointed: MOUNSEY, William Armstrong. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 26 Feb 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 29 Jan 2025New director appointed: BAILEY, Gary David. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 26 Feb 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 10 Oct 2022Notification of Innospec Holdings Limited as a person with significant control. New licence required within 20 working days · window closed 7 Nov 2022 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • + 13 earlier duties

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 29 Jan 2025Director resigned: BOON, Philip John
  • 29 Jan 2025New director appointed: MOUNSEY, William Armstrong
  • 29 Jan 2025New director appointed: BAILEY, Gary David
  • 10 Oct 2022Notification of Innospec Holdings Limited as a person with significant control
  • 10 Oct 2022Cessation of Innopsec Trading Limited as a person with significant control
  • 20 Jun 2022Statement of capital filed (capital structure changed)
  • + 11 earlier events

Sponsored jobs

No listings matched yet

Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.

Common questions about Innospec Limited

Is Innospec Limited a licensed UK visa sponsor?
Yes. Innospec Limited in Ellesmere Port holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2013. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
What visa routes can Innospec Limited sponsor?
Innospec Limited is licensed for Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker and Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Where is Innospec Limited based?
The register lists Innospec Limited at Innospec Manufacturing Park, Oil Sites Road, Ellesmere Port, Cheshire, CH65 4EY. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 00344359. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
00344359
Address
Innospec Manufacturing Park, Oil Sites Road, Ellesmere Port, Cheshire, CH65 4EY
First on register
4 Aug 2013

More in Ellesmere Port

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.